I followed my intuition on Steemit, and it paid off. - Follow up on a trending #introduceyourself post.

in #steemit8 years ago

From ideas to finance, back to ideas again

The idea for "future food" started around January this year. I talked with producers, sat with directors and wrote a lot of ideas. Something was holding me down. I couldn't get producers excited enough to get on board with me. The main reason: they wanted the script to be more crystalised and detailed. And I get that. Making films cost a lot of money. To get funded, you need a crystalised and detailed perspective of what it is your going to make.

Most of the time.


IDFA 2012

So the project was put on the shelf, yet I couldn't get it out of my mind. And it pissed me off. Then Victor Kossakovsky came to mind; I saw him during a masterclass at IDFA 2012. What stuck to me the most about his talk was that he explained how he worked. No detailed scripts, no crystalised ideas. He mainly went for intuition. And he made some of the best documentaries out there. In my opinion.

And then, about a month ago I was introduced to Steemit. And it all fell into place. The struggle with producers, Kossakovsky's masterclass, that feeling of having a great idea and it's staring at you from the shelf.
There was no need to wait. There was no need for a master plan. I knew what I wanted to do and now had a platform to communicate it on.

I got all my gear out on the floor and looked at what I had.

Staring at the floor, I thought to myself; this should be enough to get started. I just have to throw in some creativity and enthusiasm so people get excited. And from that moment on things started to unfold like a flower in bloom. I told everybody around me I was going to start the project and all of a sudden people were replying, offering sponsorship, making late hours and skipping lunch. Make note this was before I did my first post on Steemit. Somehow the fact that I knew Steemit was out there gave me the irresistible urge to think sharper, become more goal efficient but most of all to follow my intuition. And by doing so, a bigger potential had entered the theatre.


When two become one

So my core Idea was to live on future foods for one year and dive into the social aspects of our contemporary food culture. Once I started looking at how Steemit works, I realised that the construction would allow for such a brilliant new way of interacting with like-minded people. And my introduction post proved me right. It was trending and the feedback on point as you can see from this example:

This site is such a great resource of information.
I was struggling to figure out all the data on specific foods. And BAM, there you have it.

Then @cyrusmark left this reply,
referring to this article.

>I am a startup entrepreneur researching healthcare blockchain applications since 2014. I have helped successfully launch two payment startups over the past 15 years. See linkedin profile for professional details.
>https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyrusmaaghul

@t3ran13 and @cyrusmark their blogs put together just created a whole new topic for the film that I'm working on. If I'm addressing the future of food, then the future of healthcare is a very logical next step. Now I found people who are addressing these topics with great expertise.

Needless to say that my intuition regarding Steemit was on point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43