How the Blockchain Will Change Healthcare:Introduction

in #healthcare8 years ago (edited)

My name is Cyrus Maaghul and I live in Nashville Tennessee (see my personal bio below).

I am passionate about utilizing blockchain tech to enable consumers to live healthier lives and healthcare workers to deliver the best affordable care possible.

I am a startup entrepreneur researching healthcare blockchain applications since 2014. I have helped successfully launch two payment startups over the past 15 years. See linkedin profile for professional details.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyrusmaaghul

I have written articles on the subject that have been published on Coindesk and other web sites.

http://www.coindesk.com/hospital-blockchains-matter/

I am also developing a member-owner healthcare business http://www.pointnurse.com that will utilize crypto and DAO technology developed by Healthcombix (in development).

Look forward to your comments regarding your interest in healthcare blockchain applications.

Note: Proceeds earned on Steemit will go towards funding my healthcare blockchain research and social causes I am focused on including human exploitation and trafficking (see my bio below).

About Cyrus Maaghul

I've been an entrepreneur all my career and have lived around the world so I've been fortunate to enjoy many cultures with friends in US, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. I am generally a private person but will reveal myself here a bit.

Born in New York City but grew up in Western Pennsylvania outside of Pittsburgh. Studied Psychology, Applied Mathematics, and International Security. I have two grown children who live in New York and Washington DC.

I enjoy the beach, mountains, and healthy living but do not be surprised to find me in a dance club in Berlin having a few drinks and dancing till the wee hours of the morning.

My girlfriend and I have been dating for three years now. She is awesome and when she is not hanging out with me she is a crime fighter who helps prosecute child molesters, a noble cause.

We are keenly interested in helping those being exploited by racist authoritarian regimes and exploitative humans.

I enjoy scratch cooking and work out 40- 60 minutes every day hiking, bicycling, and/or practicing yoga.

Sort:  

@futurefood this could be an interesting topic in your documentary project, no?

Thnx for bringing me here : )

Interesting output @cyrusmark ! looking forward to more on smart contracts/healthcare!

Nice to meet you @futurefood I will be putting more on the blog soon.

Great to see you updated!
I'm working on a post now were I'll explain the potential interactivity of Steemit regarding specific topics.
I will relink to this post. (Y)

Also @cyrusmark, if you edit your post with a proof that this is the real Cyrus I think more people would vote you up. Welcome!

Would this be good enough?

There is a service where you can hire pretty girls to tell in video that they are "Your Username" and showing paper with Steemit and date. :)
https://www.fiverr.com/categories/advertising/holding-a-sign/

@tcfxyz ok, will do, any suggestions on what works best?

Take a picture of yourself with the date of today on a paper or something and add it to your post. Also good to add some more information on yourself :)

Really curious about your vision on these topics!

I will gladly share my vision with everyone over the course of the days and weeks ahead including how smart contracts combined with a digital currency may shape ones behavior and socio-economic condition two critical factors that influence health. Most people are unaware that 80% of the factors that influence health are non-medical. Thanks for your interest.

This is food for thought. Curious about your coming posts!

"Most people are unaware that 80% of the factors that influence health are non-medical."

Would love to see a post dedicated to this topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57