You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

My mom and dad told us about the truth of Christmas Santa and I think that's good. Truth is good.

My mom and dad also see Steemit as what's going on in real world. So you just have to keep working. If I ask for help maybe someone would or someone wouldn't. But I have to keep working.

My mom reminds me of the time when I didn't know how to write my ABC and now I do, but I still have to keep practicing.

Sort:  

You are exactly correct and you have some great parents! Truth is good for sure and yes, things won't always work the way you want them to... But if you try, then you will always have a chance. If you don't try, then you will never have a chance! So always try and do your best (sooner or later you will find success) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62