Sort:  

I totally understand why you are hesitating, but the great thing about this platform is that hatred comments and spam are not welcomed here.

So if people will try to comment negative stuff - they will be flagged and their comment will be hidden. Their reputation will be really low and they wont earn anything from they stay.

Share Steemit with your audience when ever you are ready - but I felt like telling you that we, the community, wont allow hatred comments.

And btw, I have a question for you.
How did you find out about Steemit?

*upvoted for visibility

That's exactly what I was going to say. Youtube can flag, but flagging can be controversial in that it being used for obscene and violent comments only, whereas here you can just downvote because you don't like it, and if other do the same...poof comment gone

Thanks for asking @furiouspete123 ! I think inviting youtube followers here asap is preferable. I completely understand not wanting to taint the comment section etc but remember Steemians are actually incentivized to be on their best behavior here so I think the trolling will never be as bad as youtube. When new Steemians realize the can have a profitable comment they will be less inclined to leave negative fluff when they could be using that time to craft creative and thoughtful content even within a comment. With such a green platform I think its prudent to not hold back any and all support as we never know how this will turn out. I believe strongly in the future of Steemit but I dont think this is the time to go half in or wait. Let’s go full steem ahead and make this the most robust platform possible creating a network effort that echoes through the internet. We can worry about a few negative posters later. But first we grow. Thank you such much for contributing here I watch your videos and I was unaware of you before you started posting on Dtube. Steem on!!!

youtube is dead

Youtube is not dead and will never be dead, trust me that Dtube won't be the one to replace Youtube. I wish it did, but it just can't.

I think my only concern about promoting this site from a stage such as yours is that, what if people invest money and the market dips? Are they going to blame you? However, I won't go without saying the platform here is amazing, but at the same time it is in beta.

Off Topic:
Your video back in the day of deadlifting 615 pounds while you have Hungry by Rob Bailey playing in the background had a huge impact on my fitness journey. First off, you showed me amazing music to work out to, so I appreciate that. "I KILL CUZ IM HUNGRY!!!" You also showed me that anything was possible man. You inspired me to lose 100 pounds and 1 year after that I deadlifted 615 pounds too. So, thank you for producing the content that you do.
Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 2.30.09 PM.png

Youtube will continue to push people away from their platform as their feminist CEO has shown that she will prioritize political correctness over freedom of speech, which is a shame. This platform will grow simply because of the growing demand for spaces where you won't have to worry about losing your means of income for simply saying "the wrong thing". D-Tube has a really clean layout too.. Similar to youtube.

Exactly. PC is on the rise in Silicon Valley and the audience numbers will dip. I left almost entirely even as a viewer. It has lost its spark.

Hummmm I can see why You say that and I understand. But as You said it would be cool and good to have your fans and the people that live what You do in here with You. That way not only they can support You and keep following the content You create in here... but at the same time just by curating Your content they can earn their own rewards... Obviously and since You are popular all over the place some haters will actually put themselves to the trouble to register and create a steemit account to come and keep annoying you.

What I think bigger influencers like You should do when inviting their following to join in is to ask to your true fans to keep the comments section clean and organised.... just by curating.... by flagging negative posts that might get on the top (that way they will be hide) and upvoting positive comments that they want to see. Kind of asking all Your fans to be Your moderators in the channel ehehhe :D

I think negative or useless comments will regulate itself by the community.
We have the power to downvote these comments and make them disappear.

This way people delivering valuable content will get the strength to decide what content is appropriate and what content is not.

Trolls will most likely not gain the power to get there.

Tell them about Steemit and DTUBE, NOW !! :-)))Now_Later_dreamstime_xs_22592603.jpg

I think it is the right decision to wait with it and see how dtube is developing itself. I think it will be the right decision shortly before youtube is going to blow shit up completly or the importance of crypto currencies reached a level of importance, that people want to use it by their own.

The difference between youtube and dtube is that dtube is decentralized, and everyone who has a stake in steem has a voice on dtube. If people come here with tons of negativity and grabage people have the ability to flag that, downvote them, and let them know we don't like that type of stuff. Or we can not do that and let them know they are welcome to use their voice here as well. It's an open platform. But I'll just let you know, I found Steemit from a youtuber, it was my introduction to all things cryptocurrency and I am SUPER glad that it happened. I would say go for it when you feel the time is right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55