You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey You... How Bad Do You Want It?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd like to at least begin to make solid supplemental income on here. I don't know how realistic it is but I know my content is quality. What things for you personally have you identified that suggest you could be full time by next summer? Insight would be appreciated highly.

Sort:  

Great question.

  1. Pacing... I have been here one month tomorrow. I have posted 3-5 blogs almost every day. At least 2 a day on the days I missed which were few. That pace is something I can replicate so my first month is my base. I know my followers will slow and my value may fluctuate, but I still have figured out about how much SBD and SP I can generate each month and I am actively looking for way to increase that. At the current pace I am at, even with the slowdown of followers I will see an ongoing increase in my SP as I convert everything to SP. That will get my curation rewards up and over the course of a year, I should be able to generate around 75K-$150K depending on the value of STEEM.
  2. Tenacity... I sleep very little, I work very hard and I run my own business so I can take the schedule I need to make Steemit work for me. That is what I am trying to do. I want to get to that point and if I give myself a year, and I still want it this bad in December, and March and then in May, I bet I will be doing this full time and picking up some clients on the side to make extra money so I won't have to pull money out of Steemit.
  3. Extra... I am looking at doing a Steemit training and tutorial class and a podcast for Steemit to help create content and to help generate additional income. I have a couple things I also have planned around Steemit that might help me really set up roots here. It isn't just a hope and a prayer, I've got a plan. I hope that helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49