Steemit: What is Reputation and it's IMPORTANTANCE

in #steemit6 years ago

img1510748880896.jpg

#Hello friends. First of all, a warm welcome to all of you over here. I am here to talk about a very interesting question and I think every steamer should know it. That is what is reputation and how we can increase our reputation and what are the factors that affect my reputation. So without taking too much time. let's start with the first and the important point.

What is reputation.

images (89).jpg

The reputation has written over next to your name. It's basically your rank .
As in a company there are many managers, workers, supervisors, and many other ranks. And according to that they have a reputation. Same over here reputation works.
Its measure of value that you had earn from the community and the value you had contributed to the community.
It is a way to represent how much you involved to stremit
Your reputation increases when your content is upvote by other and your reputation decreases when it is down voted by someone who have higher reputation then you.

How repetitions is being measured?

images (2).png
Well as we all know every uses when started have a reputation of 25 and its growth as they involve in steemit platform.

#Reputation score is calculated by log 10 system. What does it mean, Let's make it simple if your level is 30 and want to gain level 40 then it is 10 times better than the reputation 30.
It simply means that as your reputation increases it getting harder and harder to move to next level.

Ok the next question arises in your mind is, what to do to #increase my reputation.

images (90).jpg

First thing you have to understand is your reputation only increase if someone upvote your post or comment.

And the second most important factor is member with higher reputation impact your reputation more than the member with lower reputation.

Don't beg others to upvoteyour post because it irritates them. One thing which you have to focus is build a strong relation with them and you will see one day, they will come to your post and upvote.

What causes the reputation to go Down.

images (91).jpg

As I said your reputation only increases when someone about you in the same way your reputation only decrease when downvoted by someone who has higher level then you.

Downvote from lower reputation member does not affect your reputation.

But at same time downvote by high reputation member it causes the harm to your reputation.

If your post or comment receive more upvote than downvote thus overall effect will be positive and does not impact your reputation.

Why does the reputation really matters.

images (92).jpg
As in real estate the place, the location matters for the price of your investment, same as in steam at your reputation matter in the same way.

Many steemitian just see the reputation level to find which article to read because reputation simply shows the quality of content that someone posted. Higher a reputation means better the quality of post.

Higher reputation that added more power to your upvote for others.

And if somehow reputation level goes zero. Then steemit hide your post and comment and thus it's very difficult to gain reward and followers.
unnamed.png

The #message from me to everyone is, give respect to every Steemitian, in return you also get respect from them .

images (69).jpg
I hope this post may help you to understand the concept of reputation and its importance. I am thankful to you to read and to give your support to my blog and my post. Stay connected with me and I will come up with such great post.

Stay healthy and be happy.

Your loving @funatoz.
ThankYou.jpg
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Great guide, really found it useful, I think now I can correct many of my mistakes 👌

@gentlebot @cleverbot @steem-untalented @resteemhorizon #restreemhorizon

Do you like how you can ride them for hours?

Terimakasih telah berbagi, pos ini sangat membantu saya bagi para pemula.

Ikuti saya @khairamuliani

Start posting and build your reputation! OR, Resteem my post if you love to!

Thanks for following me back!

Simple and well told @funatoz
Re.steemed and upvote from me

Hay real nice post sir it's really give many new things to my knowledge

Thanks my friend

I think this post must be read by every one .
So I am resteeme this post

Good post my friend!! You keep it very simple to understand!!

Thank you sir for you response on my post your each comment and upvote is real great motivation for me to perform better.

Very good and informational post. Wish the message could be told in many different languages, for those who don't speak english, it would be very important too!

Well sir i just know two languages English and Hindi . So may some other person spread this to other languages.
#Thanks for your response over my post.

I think it would be a very valuable addition to post this in Hindi, if you have not done so already. Breaks my heart to see young folks from Asia and Africa ending up with bad reputation, because they don't understand the rules with the little bit of English they might know...

Sir it's nice to be in your touch you always Ocean amazing things which were really helpful for us and hope same support from your side in future thank you so much for posting amazing posts @funatoz

Thank you my friend

This post has received a 0.70 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @funatoz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61