You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚀 What Cryptos do YOU Own? 🚀 March, 13th

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice post man, interesting to hear about coins I haven't discovered. Here's what I own, in no particular order.
Steem
Verge XVG
Ripple XRP
Stellar XLM
Tron TRX
Colossus CLX
Cardano ADA
Flappy Coin FLAP
Ember EMB
Bitcoin BTC
Ethereum ETH
Litecoin LTC
Tether USDT
Decentraland MANA
Binance coin BNB
Cindicator CND
Electra coin ECA
Dash DASH
Doge coin DOGE
Bitcoin Cash BCH
And a few others I can't remember without logging onto my desktop.
My reasoning for having these coins is because I believe they will increase in value and most seem to have good dev teams. Granted, a couple are stupid s#it coins (FLAP, Doge) but most are based on being decentralized which seems to be a big driving force in the crypto market, so if a coin is heavily based on that I usually swipe some up just in case.
The way I look at this is, I'd rather throw away a few hundred bucks now and risk wasting it all rather than not investing anything and regretting it later like I do now with BTC.
In high school I used to mine/collect BTC and Doge and was into crypto in general but once Mt Gox got hacked I basically dropped out of the game as it seemed like a huge event. In hindsight, I should have doubled down and went even more HAM on crypto. So I'm taking that lesson I learned and am putting any extra bit of cash from a paycheck I can afford to lose into the market collecting small alt coins in hopes that they will one day increase in value. I don't expect to become a millionaire or get rich, especially with the small amount I'm investing, but I'd rather make some small profit in the next year than wishing I had dabbled in the market like before. I also have my computer pulling 50ish hashes and an old phone and tablet pulling 15ish combined. And while I know that's pitiful amounts of hash rate, I'd rather use the power to mine and make SOMETHING than regret not doing it later. I use coinpot as my main earner and it has done well for me.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing and welcome on Steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83