You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Message to All Those You Tubers

in #steemit6 years ago

It really sucks, I have a small channel on youtube that has to do with photography, travel and drone footage and was recently demonetized because I wasn't getting enough views. Way to discourage me youtube. I hope a lot of your bread and butter type content creators eventually get frustrated and leave your platform as well, to something more profitable like dtube . The days of youtube are numbered

Sort:  

For sure you put in the hard work hour of content and get nothing. Its a joke there days are numbered the ads business model is out of date and is dead

Agreed, I stopped writing 1000 word posts, because one meme makes just as much. Pretty sad considering I like to write.

Upload to Dtube.

I am working on some new content. Once I get my new drone in, Ill be sure to post to dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68