You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the change from 40 to 5 votes is terrible for us small fish.

in #steemit8 years ago

Not everyone is a writer, photographer etc. A site needs more readers/commenters than creators. Like saying everyone should be on the football team instead of enjoying watching the game.

Sort:  

THAT is an excellent comment!!!
(But sorry I can't afford to upvote it tho, you understand I'm sure... JK!)

Very good analogy! Why not post this in the thread where the change was announced?

i dont post, I'm not a writer, I'm a reader/learner ... this imo ruins the chance for being a curator and getting any comment votes, so ..what's the point of even reading ?, what the point of "Engaging" at all? just lurk and read I guess

I think it's just a cover to force people like us to buy steem to power up if we want to participate.

not going to happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50