You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boosters -- Why They Are Bad For Steem and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The easiest way to look for cheetah I think is to just look for a cheetah downvote on that post. Should be possible to look for the comment too but I haven't tired either myself yet. I know others do check for the vote though. Has to be a simple command to list all votes on a post or steemit would take forever to scan the user history every time you click the voting history. I'll try to check tomorrow if I have the time. Too much spam to wade though tonight.

Edit: Forgot I still had the docs open. Piston has a get_comments() function that returns all top level comments so there you go. p=Post("@author/permlink"). If cheetah or steemcleaners in p.get_comments(). I would assume p would contain the list of votes as well.

Sort:  

That is a good idea! Thank you, I'll try that out in a minute.

Be aware that minnowbooster is pretty fast so if cheetah is lagging behind, this can mean we miss the vote.

Edit: @minnowbooster will now stop voting on cheetah flagged posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50