WHY ON EARTH HAVE I JUST CHANGED OVER TO A NEW ACCOUNT?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm shifting over from @sift666 to @frot, starting September 1st. Sort of like 9.11 but with less fake muslim terrorists. Now seems like a good time to have a crack at doing this. I've just celebrated my second anniversary as @sift666, and I'm also coming up to my 20th anniversary online as FROT.

www.frot.co.nz

I got stuck in a bit of a rut lately as @sift666, and meanwhile everybody else here seems to have been been freaking out a bit about low prices. As a crypto investor I'm not panicking, they go up and down, and when they are up I take profits.

But when they are down I chill out with the awesome PAX3 vape I bought from those profits, and think about freaky shit.

Not many people seem to successfully do this thing of swapping from one account to another. But I sort of like the challenge. And because I now have enough cash in my @sift666 wallet to fund it, that will hopefully make the process easier.

I want to leave behind a bunch of old habits and self imposed restrictions, that have been holding back what I post on Steemit...

I've got 35,000 images on my hard drive and a list of 450 post ideas. But I'm the slowest typist in the world. So the pressure to churn out zillions of words has meant I could never be arsed doing many posts.

Every once in a while I have another crack at using a voice dictation program, to work around that typing thing, which I'm trying again at the moment with this post.

But they are tricky for two reasons. Firstly, I'm not used to speaking out loud to write things, and secondly, they keep making a total balls up of what it is I'm trying to say. To the point that when I go back later to edit them, I'm often struggling to even work out what I was originally saying.

One of the first things I tried when I set up this new @frot account, was to just do a post as dictated without any editing . But it looked like it was written lunatic on acid, so I've never done any more posts like that.

https://steemit.com/art/@frot/i-m-having-a-brake-from-being-anal

Being more open to trying out new ideas, is one the main things I'm aiming for with a switch of accounts. That and not being scared to "offend" anyone by disagreeing with clueless fuckers.

There is a long held culture on Steemit of "more words are better" but we are all earning bugger all anyway, so we may as well post as many words as we actually enjoy typing. Or reading. This post is now about at my own wordcount limit right here.

Long posts with millions of words mostly bore the snot out of me anyway, because I like less words and more pictures. So from now on I'll do just that - hell, the bots don't give a shit how many words I type, and I'm more interested in how many pictures I post.

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

ok so let me get this straight..you want us to flag the sift account after smoking sum weed?
Image result for weed hot smoking girl

me off to flag that piece of shit now

No - I want you to post pictures of babes with bongs. Or men with goats. Or Hillary Clinton naked...

great comment up until the last bit & picture...big NO
Image result for weed hot smoking girl

Here is one just for you

PS - music is all over now - i miss it

Shortly before Lemmy died, (he was pretty ill singing this) motorhead did this tribute - we can be heroes, just for one day

Motorhead is what I was playing on the ghetto blaster in the car photo

Ever felt so old you have to change your Steemit account?

I missed this one while it could still be upvoted....

However, I want to say, YES do it all. Let go of the self-imposed restrictions. We are adults here. Experiment with all of it, all of it I say!

I'm with you. If you can't get your point across in a few paragraphs I am bored to tears. @richq11 is one of the few I will read because he leaves out the BS. Besides I grew up reading comic books and like looking at pictures.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

I did not know you vaped, I have the vgod, single battery mod, pretty good amount of flavour and smokkeeeeeeee.

I bet you have modified it with bigger intake ports and a straight vent blow out pipe :)

PS. A Dutch man had to be rushed to hospital after taking chemsex drug GHB and stuffing 15 hard-boiled eggs up his rectum.

https://9gag.com/gag/aq7Pmr7?ref=fsideba

lol nope bro, just took the paint off (it fell off more like).

P1110677.JPG

I've got 35,000 images on my hard drive and a list of 450 post ideas. But I'm the slowest typist in the world. So the pressure to churn out zillions of words has meant I could never be arsed doing many posts.

The exact opposite happens to me. LOL

Download Typing Master, and practice 30 minutes a day, I assure you that in less than 1 month you will write very fast.

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89