Steemit Community! Let's Write a Collective Novel One Paragraph at a Time!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's time to use our combined imaginations to all co-write a book! I'll make up the first paragraph now, then I'll add the comments that fit the best into this post, eventually we could end up with an imaginatively crowd-sourced unique work of fiction.
To avoid any confusion in the replies I'll mark each paragraph with a number, and I'll credit each number to user in a list at the bottom of the post!

Prologue

  1. It's funny; you never really understand the significance of the moments you're living until after they've passed, then all that you're left with is worthless hindsight and regrets, I guess for most people this wouldn't be shocking, but given my place in the grand scheme of things I guess I expected to feel... more...

  2. It all started one balmy August evening. As I rode my pet snake down to the pub, I tied it next to the other reptiles lined up next to the worm troughs. I transmitted the reptile-minder a couple of milliSteem to take care of Fraunderfurt, before entering the luminous haze that filled the bar. I only wanted a chance to inhale the fumes rising from the synthetic moss on the bar, but what I found would change me forever.

  3. Her name was Laoola and she was a showgirl. The tendrils hanging down to the bar had me fascinated and hypnotised. I stared at her in both adoration and disgust. Could something so divine be drinking a Machrovian fruit and slither cocktail in a place like this? Had she no taste at all? Ignoring the stench from her chosen poison I sidled closer to introduce myself.

  4. Just as I engaged the attention of her posterior eyes-set, there was a sudden "crash!" from what sounded like the entrance and in an almost eerie fashion, the room fell deadly silent. I didn't even have to look to know that in a rough place like this, the only thing that could strike such fear into the hearts of these rowdy people is the Galactic Federal State, more specifically the elite F.I.A.T force. (Forced, Intervention, Against Threats) I knew I had only a few seconds to react, before they realised who I was...
    Credits:
    "2. nenad-ristic"
    "3. centaurmystic"

Sort:  

It all started one balmy August evening. As I rode my pet snake down to the pub, I tied it next to the other reptiles lined up next to the worm troughs. I transmitted the reptile-minder a couple of milliSteem to take care of Fraunderfurt, before entering the luminous has that filled the bar. I only wanted a chance to inhale the fumes rising from the synthetic moss on the bar, but what I found would change me forever.

Her name was Laoola and she was a showgirl. The tendrils hanging down to the bar had my fascinated and hypnotised. I stared at her in both adoration and disgust. Could something so divine be drinking a Machrovian fruit and slither cocktail in a place like this? Had she no taste at all? Ignoring the stench from her chosen poison I sidled closer to introduce myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66