Endure The Moment

in #steemit6 years ago

Like most of you, I woke up again today. I started the day just like every other day and began checking Steemit, and the price of Steem. I couldn't help but reacte to it being down in the $4 range.

The completely involuntary, and totally not staged, Yeti holler started. My mind started reeling about ideas and Steem values, and what it means for us.

STEEM VALUE

With the value of Steem dropping, does it mean the value of steemit is dropping. Not for me. I have been antisipating a correction ever since we started. I have read post after post that talked about Steem correcting down to one dollar.

When Stacie D and I first started participating on Steemit it was like a breath of fresh air. The sky was the limit, and we were finding tons of like minded people sharing what seemed to be our dream. When we had reclaimed enough to cash out some for the first time, SBD was over ten dollars.

I am sure you all remember in the middle of December when everyone was posting about how Steemit was changing Christmas for everyone. Is that still the case?

HOW DO YOU SEE IT

We talked a little this morning about how others might see this down turn. Will they be rational and see it for what it is and keep going, or Yeti holler. Will people become less interested in joining Steemit or will they be more interest...like investing when the money is down and hoping for a win.

Will there be a decrease in the amount of posts? Will people feel like posting for less is still worth their time. I don't really think that the prominent posters will slow down. Maybe, will it effect the posters that earn $1 a post? I could see that more. I hope not though. Will this change make the post content "better"? Like wrapping all of your best ideas into one post, so you can get on with your day. Will this also change the level of upvotes? I have already noticed there is a lack of upvoting, either for posts or comments, but that may be due to no one saying to upvote more. _not too sure_but I try to upvote most every interaction to encourage engagement.

COULD THERE BE PANIC

Is it possible that people may panic and start selling whatever they can? I am not too sure, but it almost seems like this would certainly happen. If you partner the idea of making some money with the idea that it is potentially correcting down, I could see selling.

AS FOR ME

As for me it is....forward. I may not be making as much when I trade, but everyday is worth it. I enjoy creating the posts, and now vlogging. I encourage everyone that is reading this to keep going! Rewards don't always come in the form of money, some rewards might be that others enjoy your perspective. I hope you enjoyed this post and like the Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy says.....Don't Panic 🙃

Sort:  

Can't get my finger off the resteem button, oh no 😁

Yes! Let 'er rip haha, thank you!

Transferring my up-vote here for your comment

Have you ever wathed the movie Captain Fantastic ?

Yay! I can't believe you put this kind of effort to encourage me! I feel so thankful :)These times remind me more that being a part of the community, engaging and contributing is the best thing about steemit. Everything you add is rewarded. Thank you for helping :)

Nice post, I am only a week in, so I don't really even watch the price of Steem. Hopefully one day that will be more relevant to me, but for now I will just keep trying to post the best content I can think of with maybe a little whimsy thrown in here or there for good measure. It is encouraging to read about people who are so committed to this platform.

Welcome to Steemit @bozz. I love it here. It is so vast, you can literally get involved in anything. I hope you enjoy it too!

TheWorldWillOnlyGiveYou.jpg

Nice! I agree! Thank you for that awesome picture..it certainly fits!

I'm with you, Yeti! This is about supporting a more human way of interacting online. The potential for lifestyle support is a bonus.

Yeah! Engaging people hopefully gets people engaging other people. It is a bummer when that is lost. Having it pour out into my physical life....amazing!

Words of wisdom. I have really enjoyed steem. Any money made is just a blessing.

Yes! I think that is a great perspective to have. You are like two weeks and you're at a 47..thank you for participating!!

I enjoyed this post so much! It sums up everything in my mind that I had for couple of days! For me, steem value dropping makes me feel more ambitious about creating quality content. Although ı'm not very happy about the decrease in my already small income, I believe people will put more effort in what they do because getting upvotes is harder now. Every vote is precious. I have many post ideas and I cant wait to write them after my trip! Like you, I will keep moving forward. I believe in Steemit, and its ideology :)

Yes! I love it. I say post it. I am also a big fan of upvoting...all sorts of things. This is so much fun, I can't imagine turning into some sort of 'job'. 🙃

Yes indeed! I definitely will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23