You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are you paying to post?

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow great post.
I don't have a problem with developers earning, otherwise they wouldn't do it.
But I think it is fair that those % be CLEARLY stated upfront, not hidden in pages of "conditions". Your post has highlighted the issue. Hopefully devs will take note, else down the track "surprises" might loose them a big audience.

Sort:  

I agree and while I don't know where the disconnect is, I'm just running across people claiming they had no idea they were losing percentages of their payouts etc. People get upset when they feel like they are misled and I have met many of these devs on my time on steemit and I don't feel that any of them are being inherently shady or anything like that. I just don't know what the actual issue is for people not knowing this information as I don't use those services personally. Hopefully bringing the issue to light and providing some transparency will help alleviate some issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63