Orlando SteemUp Photos And MoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20171209_094619.jpg
(Craig Miller's Field House Sports Bar and Restaurant)
Friends. You know that Pat and I went to the Orlando SteemUp Meeting Dec 9 2017.
We had our own private room with screens on three sides to gather in.
My photos are not the best. But you will get a little view here early.
The group photo will be shown later by the hosts.
If you could have joined with us, but you didn't.
You missed a great opportunity to meet some fine people and learn with us.

Do not despair though. I have encouraged Terry Brock to host more Steem MeetUps.
With his partner Gina Carr. Very fine people. You will want to meet them.
Yes. It is a long way for me to drive. 140 miles one way.
But, it is well worth it. Big Red can easily carry us there. Ha
20170716_145408.jpg

I cannot think of any reason that we shouldn't have Steem MeetUps here in Central Florida.
At least once a month. If I had the Steem Power and recognition. I would do it myself.
I am not there yet though.
For now at least. We need people such as Terry Brock and Gina Carr.
With Witness Jerry Banfield to take the leadership role. Name recognition is needed.

Oh, I know. There are likely others that are here and could do just fine.
I just don't know you yet. Identify yourself to us. Steemit needs you.
We all need you.
central florida.jpg(Pixabay)

Ladies first. That is always my thinking anyway. You can think and do what you want. Ha
Gina Carr. One of the hosts for the Steem MeetUp.
A very lovely lady with great personality and charm. You will want to meet her.
20171209_101041.jpg
Her partner Terry Brock in the background.

This is Steemit Witness Jerry Banfield and Terry Brock.
20171209_120828.jpg
I didn't take many photos. I have to get over the secret aspect of Steemit gatherings.
If you are there. Your photo is likely to be taken. Ha

Finally a photo of yours truly and his beautiful wife Pat.
This was taken for us by Gina Carr. I told you she was a wonderful lady.
You will see another photos of us in the "group photo" that the hosts will show.
20171209_101313.jpg
Maybe this isn't the best photo of us. But at least you get to see us.

Friends. If I hurry. I can post this for you this morning.
Remember. All of this is possible because of Steemit.
Steemit Logo.png

I hope to post more about the Steemit MeetUp later today.
Thank you.

Francis

Sort:  

Yes!!! It's real!!!!
Isn't that cool that you were able to meet other Steemians! You must still be really excited about this and just floating on top of the world!
You and Pat look great! Now I really can't wait to meet the two of you in person. ;)

Rebecca
That is why I love you so much You always encourage us not matter what.
The last couples photo is a little bit short of being magnificent.
Actually a long ways from that. Ha
But, you brush that aside and build us up. Thank you for your kindness.

I added another post that tells a little more.
Especially the part about the coming price of Steemit.
One person's opinion of course. But, the facts support the enthusiasm.

Oh, a lot of the MeetUp has been recorded.
That will be well worth seeing and listening to when it is released.
That will be soon I would think.
You might even get to hear my Southern Accent. Ha
Thank you Rebecca. I look forward to seeing you and knarly327

Francis

It's going to be so much fun! Steemit should be a much higher price. I think that it is currently the single largest application up and running on a blockchain. That alone should be enough.

Thank you my friend for sharing such pictures of the beautiful couple where everyone will be happy

walidsalah
Thank you for your words of encouraging us in our Steemit walk of life.
We will do the best we can most of the time.
We all want Steemit to be where it should be.
I have added another post that tells even more about our experience.

Francis

Excelent...
5875.jpg

You have an excellent reply. Thank you.

Francis

you are welcome

I think Orlando SteemUp was most interesting & important to you @francisk. Thank you for the blog post.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

You are my faithful friend. You always show up when I post something on Steemit.
We will all do well. I will report soon.

Francis

Glad to see a photo of you and Pat, Francis. A good looking couple. 😊 I sounds like you had an awesome time at the Steem MeetUp! I wish we had meet ups closer to me. As far as I know I am the only person in Nicaragua in the Steem community. It can lonely being the only one 😞

cecicastor
Surely you are not the only one in Nicaragua. That is one reason it is tough to get contact.
No way of knowing unless someone contacts us.
The Steemit MeetUps is coming. Too important no to do so.
If the $1 dollar today equals to $100 in the future. Who wouldn't want to be a part of that.
It is coming. And maybe next year. Just wow.
I will explain a little more in my next post.

Francis

Looking forward to it Francis.

Thank you for sharing steemup images to us @francisk. Its great memorable moment to all. You have meet nice peoples there. Finally couple of your photography awesome and smart.
Resteemed.

Thank you for the last comment. My wife is awesome.
Me? Not so much. Ha
I will be posting a little more about the Steemit MeetUp later.
Lots of good people. That was just a start.

Francis

very nice meeting my friend Francis:P I'm happy for you!!!

Alextuteu
Thank you.
We had a wonderful time. The people are so friendly and we all share a common goal.
Building Steemit up to greatness.

Francis

Looks like enjoyable day to all peoples. Great pics posted with interesting blog. Will wait another steemup details post.

I will be posting more about the Steemup later. The photos are OK. I should have done better.
Just need some more time. I have in mind to do better.
Thank you for your "consistency" That is the key word for us.

Francis

Wow...my dear friend @francisk actualy I think that is wonderful steenit meetup...bcz...I think our relationship become strong via meetups...
Wel done and perfect work my dear friend..
Cheers~~

You are so right. I was amazed at what I learned at the MeetUp.
We are all going to be shocked in the future.
Count each dollar you make today. To equal to one hundred in the future.
Now, that is something to get excited about.

Francis

Good post thanks for sharing sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53