Orlando MeetUpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hosts.png
The pictures above are the Steemian hosts of the recent Orlando MeetUp .
I think I can remember reading that Jerry Banfield said hosts Gina Carr and Terry Brock spent all the time and energy of setting up the venue for us. And they did a fantastic job for us to be completely comfortable so we could see and learn
Here is the Steemit blog location below of each one.

https://steemit.com/@ginacarr
https://steemit.com/@terrybrock
https://steemit.com/@terrybrock

We had a wonderful time. Meeting real live Steemains will excite and encourage you.
I know it did me. The sermons, (oops), sorry. The message to us was well received by everyone I think.
All three did very well in explaining their particular experience of being Steemit members.
I know that Terry Brock said that the first few of his posts didn't receive even a penny.
That would discourage anyone. I know it did me at the beginning.

20171209_101057.jpg
Light shinning into the room makes for poor photography. Sorry.

The education and experience in the real world by these Steemit leaders is impeccable.
Look at the profiles that they have put on their Steemit blog.
Trust me. They have understated their background and abilities there.
Each one of the three have the ability and real life experience to do well at whatever they choose.
And they have chosen Steemit as a platform for expressing themselves.
We all could be so lucky. And we are.
20171209_101241.jpg

What did we learn? Here is one thing that I learned above all else.

  1. content- that is important.
  2. community-equally important.
  3. consistency- or dependable

Each one of us can fit ourselves into the above truth or facts.
Simply put. Therein lies our hope and reasonable expectation of our success.
If we do them. Very good. If we don't. The results may be disappointing to us.

Each Steemian will have a different level of interaction.
Not everyone will be writing and posting on their blogs "out of the park home runs" each time.
Very few, if anyone will be able to do that.
Some may just Resteem excellent posts.
Some may be consistent upvoters.
We all have something to add to Steemit at some level.
Each person decides for themselves what that will be. It all adds to the Steemit ecosystem.
Steemit ecosystem.jpg
Image from the post and Steemit blog shown below.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/understanding-the-steemit-ecosystem-steem-power

As I stated earlier in this post. We all decide for ourselves what we want to do on Steemit.
One who attended the Orlando SteemUp is @taskmaster4450.
He has made it his occupation on Steemit to know why we are so excited.
That is a good question. Why are we so excited?

That is what his study is all about. He has spent his time rooting out the truth about Steemit.
And what he has found is very exciting. Dollar numbers that he can come up with are almost mind numbing.
One little tidbit here. DTube, Zappl, and Steepshot

All from his blog. https://steemit.com/@taskmaster4450

He spoke extensively on why Steemit should be at $100 US Dollars by the end of next year. 2018

I am waiting for more information from the MeetUp. When I can get it. I will let you know.

Thank you for your viewing time for this work and post.
I hope you can learn something as I did.
We are barely up to the first step of a long Steemit ladder.
ladder.jpg
(Pixabay)
And we have a long way higher to go. Blue skies for all of us. At the top.

Francis

Sort:  

This is great information. I will be thinking about my content and my interaction with the community a little more seriously now.
It will be fantastic when Steem is $100. So many lives will be changed, hopefully for the better. ;)

Rebecca
I am truly excited now. It will be so good to see something we worked at for months and for some years.
To finally be priced at the true value of the Steemit blockchain. And I believe it is coming.
I would like to have a little more Steem/SP over the next few weeks.
Before spring. At least before summer.

We have truly been given something that will change our lives.
When I see you one day. I will be looking at a crypto millionaire.
Think of how pretty you will be looking then. Ha ha
Just kidding. Money won't make you pretty. You already are.

Francsi

I couldn't agree more. We have been given a great opportunity to change our lives and the lives of other people. It is truly remarkable and I think that I am so lucky to be part of it.
Thank you for all your kind words. You keep me going. ;)
(No pressure. Hahaha!)

Enjoy and be safe. Looking forward to your report.

We are safe. Thank you.
My report may be a Resteem. That would be the quick way.

Francis

Nice photography with interesting post @francisk
Upvote & Resteemed your post
Please sir check my profile once...

Thank you. I appreciate it. Steemit is something we can never forget about.
And we will be well rewarded for it.

Francis

very nice my friend @francisk, we should Steemit call ''the creator of friends'' :))))

alextuteu
You are right. We will all get to a huge SteemUp one day.
We will all be excited about being able to do what we want.
Meet and greet our fellow Steemians.

Francis

Hi, I'm back.

arthursen
It is so good to see you back.
I don't know your situation. But just join right back in.
Steemit and so have we, been waiting for you.
Get ready for a Steemit blastoff in the soon to be future.

Francis

Awesome photography with interesting blog of steemup @francisk.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

kingsberry
We are on the threshold of something we have not seen before. I agree with taskmaster 4450.
The Steemit blockchain is too important to count as just another blockchain crypto.

Francis

Thanks for the info. Looking forward to hearing more.

I Resteemed a little more about it from terrybrock's blog.

Francis

Pretty simple but interesting post @francisk. Nice steemup. waiting important contents steemup discussed.

dragonking
It may seem simple the way I wrote it. But under the hood. Steemit is unlike any other blockchain crypto.
Many companies and services will be using the Steemit blockchain to record and do business on.
I want to study this as soon as I can.
My next update on the SteemUp may be a Resteem.

Francis

I agree with your points. Absolutely very interesting blog post. Appreciated.
Resteemed.

Points of interest to us on Steemit. It is going to be a time of great happiness for those on Steemit.
We have something unique in the world.

Francis

wooow it's a beautiful meeting, and new friends ;)

madymbg
You are right. New Steemit friends that will always be around. No one is going anyplace.
We will just keep on adding to Steemit.
Thank you

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62