You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To share my identity or to remain anonymous.......

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have known that GCHQ of the UK have kept a file on me since I was 9 years old.
This fact has never impacted negatively on my life, quite the reverse.
I was traveling in Spain but lost my mobile phone. My son waited about a month to hear from me. He finally gave up and called Interpol.
11 minutes later a couple of "Men in Black" arrived at the address where I was staying temporarily. They presented me with my son's phone number and when I asked them how they had found me so quickly they simply stated "the micro-chip in the back of your passport, madam!" Cordiality and quick service which put my son's mind at rest in a jiffy!
Security doesn't always work against us, ya know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50