Sort:  

It is not enough just to sit back and hope it will, people should do something about that, like promote Steemit!

Yeah, and with lessons learned from the prior pump. Although I've glommed into "censorship-resistant", my favourite unofficial slogan is:

"Steemit: Penny For Your Thoughts".

That is why the price needs to go up 100x minimum.

I earn now on average 1-2 $ / post, it should be 100-200$, and for my better posts 30-50$, it should be 5000$ :)

Well, you're certainly ambitious! :)

I think that is true. But honestly, until Steemit has better features, and probably a good mobile client, that's when promotion will be worth it. Most of my firends I try to show Steemit now aren't interested simply because no mobile client yet. The other complaints is hosting images outside if Steemit. I call it the laziness factor lol.

Of course, but I refer to doing arbitrage between web traffic, whereas we steer traffic from the social medias that have more users into Steemit, and then in return we share our high quality contents with them to increase their quality.

We have quality, they have quantity. So we must collaborate with the others to make it better for both.

I don't think most people from FB or Twitter are looking to jump to a platform like Steemit. Now going after Reddit users is probably the greatest idea. Most users on FB, Twitter, IG, or Snapchat, aren't interested in writing blogs or producing new content. They like to just update their statuses, share content others made, share news from other sites, post their own goofy pics and selfies.. all stuff you get blasted for here on Steemit and make zero $$$ doing, and once again, all those platforms are mobile. Reddit users would probably love Steemit if you can convince them to give it a chance. Although, the setup with subs isn't like Reddit, most of my Reddit friends don't like that everything is just #hashtag based. Steemit has a lot of work to do before any type of marketing will be effective taking their userbase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66