You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A quick reply from byColeman and TransparencyBot

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

self-voting is a dodgy way to raise voting power, especially if you are missioning against bid-bots... because in a way bid-bots are still doing more for the community than self-votes...

but i do absolutely see the mission that you're on. We've had run-ins about your self-voted intro comments a while back and you've explained this to me... upon which I lost my objections against your self-voting.

It's the same strategy as employed by many anti-abuse initiatives like steemcleaners etc who have to resort to self-voting in order to "stay in the race".

And maybe that's the real issue here, to little stake is willing to sacrifice some ROI for the sake of the platform.

Now, I haven't fact checked your statement on never cashing out anything so far, but granted that to be accurate, that's the deciding factor... are the "missionaries" extracting value from the platform or are they creating/protecting it on the platform?!

Sort:  

if i didnt self vote, id barely earn a cent.
as it is, im luck to make a dollar a day off a post :P

You are not alone. Steemit as I knew it is destroyed.

Introduce myself I'm @berniesanders from steemit i suck dicks for living.

Yes I am serious

I don't mind if it is a human or dog i do anything for money.. if they throw $3 I'm willing to suck anyone's dick

Extra $2 for lick your shity asshole

Don't wast my time guys If you really wanna get your dick wet?? Just sent 3 steem to @berniesanders or you can choose plan-B"Vote for witness @nextgencrypto!" I'll suck your dick real nice.. believe that ! dont forget to mention in memo

"@berniesanders the cock sucker"

(You can see my performance picture down below)


NBaf.jpg



Ahgaja.jpg


Benie the cock sucker.jpg


picsart-04-22-09-trhru8b.26.06.jpg


thank you.

Your loyal bitch @berniesanders

Ehem... have you seen boosters self upvotes? They are triple digit.

Yeah... I didn't say that voting-bot-whales don't abuse their VP... that's disgusting, but totally off topic here. Maybe you missed my point, it's a bit cryptic I guess :P

Self voting is not great in that if that is all everyone did, the platform would suffer a slow death.

You are correct, it is really one of the only ways to raise enough SP to fight the good fight since everyone wants someone else to fight for them.

Check it out, it is easy enough to see if I have ever powered-down or withdrawn to an external account. Everything is transparent after all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72