You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my friends from TSU still searching for a new home: 10 things I like about Steemit and more

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I will pass this post of yours to my good friends who found my convo about Steemit to be of interest. I know a great many bloggers who could do well out here. All I need to do is write up a great post about Steemit like yours, and onto Hubpages as I used to write daily blogs out there.

What I love about Steemit is the transparency of everything that is going on. The fact that you and others are out here to not only benefit from the community monetarily, but also here to help. That's the part that makes it worthwhile as Steem seems to attract good people somehow, and frown upon unfair practices dealing with how some folks both exploit and manipulate online communities. I also dig the rep score thing here as what other way could there be to tell who's put in more work than others as well as invested more time and efforts that actually count for something. As Follower stats can never become such a viable proof of such a thing good or poor web rep.

I do hope many more ex-TSuvians find Steemit to be a place they can adapt to and enjoy networking on besides the blogging aspects and potential earnings. I seek unity and earnings out here, and hope to connect with more amazing original content creator such as yourself. Oh and awesome blog.

Sort:  

Thanks, @fpcvirtual -- it took some time to put this together! I bet you know a lot of people who would be great contributors here!

I thought TSU was complicated and I thought it was the first platform to pay people for content, besides YouTube. Haha, how little did I know! I've learned a lot this last month. There have been so many platforms that pay people, but except for YouTube, they ultimately decline. I saw someone here on Steemit recently that had posted on NewsVine, which paid people for reporting news -- back in 2004! Now it is a shell, just used by NBC to manage comments on their sites.

It's funny how worried people on TSU were about the proposed reputation system. It wasn't ever explained, but here on Steemit I can see how important it is. I do hope to see more TSU folks here. I'm looking forward to the folks that you can bring here, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55