You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Home Page Redesign Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello! I saw on here you wouldn’t mind comments.

Now I’ve been on here a few months, I’ll tell you about my UX of the current site and see if it helps inspire.

Hot/Trending/New/Promoted - for me, some of the least important places to go on Steemit. Trending is nigh on static, Hot starts to get full of the same people, New is really poor for signal to noise ratio and I never click on Promoted. Why is this, more often than not it is because:

Popular tags - too full of high volume noise to be of any use. I’ve had to either seek out niche tags or go develop niche tags to get some sort of readability.

I also crave algorithms that feed me on point articles. Show me stuff I might like based on upvote history, who I’m following, what they’re liking. I don’t care if ta over seven days old either as I’m looking for good writing and people, not just stuff to upvote. Something like an intelligent news feed. I honestly would not miss New/Hot/Trending/Promoted whatsoever.

The box about favourite tags is a great start and really points toward personalised experience.

Sort:  

Great comments! This sparks great categories for curated content! Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45