You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Analytics Update (Voting History & More Stats)

in #steemit6 years ago

I wonder if there will ever be a tool to calculate % of bots votes. What Im trying to say is that we know that around ~5% of daily votes are made by bots but Im curious of their value. I think their influance is much bigger than 5%.
I hope I expressed my thoughts correctly and you will be able to understand what I meant to say 😂
Keep up your great work sir! 🤗

Sort:  

That would be interesting alright. I'll definitely get on that. It will be specific to users but you would be able to see how much individual people are using bots.

It's very interesting topic in my opinion.5% of the whole amount is not that much but Im preety sure that % of whole value is much bigger.
I asked somebody once about that(not sure but I think it was peanguinpablo) and he said that it's impossible to calculate that because you can't get this kind of data.
But if the tool could calculate that for specific users wouldnt it be possible to calculate influances on all users all together?

For bot votes do you mean auto voting bots or upvote bots?

Auto vote bots can be estimated by looking at voting frequency over a period of time.
Bot votes are much easier to calculate by building in an indicator for known voting bot accounts.

Amount of daily bid-bods votes is well known(~5% of all daily votes)
But I've never seen statistics about percentage value of those votes.(?% of daily value of all votes comes from votes made only by bid bots)
Sorry for my poor english.Now I see that I shouldn't have been skipping my previous english classes lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65