This Steemit Billboard is for @dantheman, Bitshares and Steemit community - video

in #steemit8 years ago

I had an idea about Steemit billboard from the beginning and I created one. After I finished my design, yes I'm not designer :) I paid for printing. My idea was simple, I will put that poster anyway, but with the help of the community it could end up on the best possible location.
Sequence02.Still003300c6.jpg

At the very beginning someone gave me a flag so I was hidden for most voters. In that post I presented the idea and showed the video of my poster in front of the Billboard filmed from the air.


It was nice video but I removed it (in a rage) from my YouTube channel. Don't do that, there are no undo option in Youtube.

This account was hacked so in the hurry, someone also put similar plan on the Steemit, I used my other account (@sir) for that post; https://steemit.com/steem/@sir/first-advertising-billboard-for-steemit-is-ready-in-croatia-video. After really bad start, my post was flaged, I asked (as AGS investor) for help from the #Bitshares community. Trough that community I bought this account in the early days when was impossible to create one. I may be only idiot who paid for Steemit account.

After my call I received almost $300 and everything was as I expected. I was so thrilled that I invited (real) friends not just those from Facebook and Twitter to join Steemit. 'Collected' money was not enough to finance any Billboard location but that was fine for me because I knew that I did not make a masterpiece.

Than came mighty @dantheman with all his power and downvoted my post, he took all the money. What can I do after that? Of course my first reaction was - I will leave Steemit. @dantheman or Dan Larimer is Mark Zuckenberg of Steemit and I have no other options.

As I promised I placed the poster. Somebody must have noticed, is located in a great place, Zagreb's main avenue - Ljubljanska avenija.

I learned my lessons first as AGS investor and now again. I have no doubt @dantheman is brilliant programmer and blockchain visionary but he really need to rework Steem voting system - and some other things ... Too much power in one's hands can not be good.

This post is just proof that I did it. Billboard is there for more than a week. Thank you again @stan.

Sort:  

Outstanding. Great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56