How to transfer STEEM coins to STEEMIT walletsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today I made my first transfer to my STEEMIT wallet. It was strange at first because I didn't know what to do, but in the end, I succeeded! And success came thanks to the STEEMIT community who has created articles on this topic.
I decided to do it in this way:

Steemit-big.png

  1. I have created an account on https://localbitcoins.com/
  2. I bought some bitcoins at the best price on the market using fiat money
  3. I made an account on https://poloniex.com/
  4. I transferred my bitcoins from localbitcoins to poloniex
  5. I changed the bitcoins in STEEM coins
  6. I transferred STEEM from poloniex wallet to STEEMIT wallet.

By the way: STEEM address that is required (to send coins from poloniex to STEEMIT) is your STEEMIT username. In my case my username is florinmanica.

I hope I was helpful. If not, take 3 more links from STEEMIT comunity:

  1. How to transfer steem from poloniex to your wallet
  2. How to transfer steem from poloniex to steemit
  3. How to transfer steem backed dollars to your poloniex account and sell them on the open market
Sort:  

Hello @florinmanica

Welcome to Steemit and thank you for your fantastic posts (we have been reading all of them, me and @ramta).

You are a smart guy who Power Up. Did you know that Steem Power pay interest?

Have you seen this video:

Have a nice day!

I like to see how you and @ramta are supporting newbees in a friendly and encouraging way. Steemit is a team game . And the best supporters will win most on the long run.

Thank you so much for your replay. This steemit will be huge. Will be our God.
The video that you posted explains exactely what we have to do with our steem coins. And I thank you from the bottom of my heart for that.

Well done! I wish you much success here on steemit. In the future you will see there are mostly many ways to do something in the world of crypotocoins. For example, there are more exchanges like poloniex (bittrex).

Yes, indeed...

Congrats and smart move investing in this community.

I really believe that this change can make us free. So, I do everything I can to find solutions to come to the light. I hope we all from here will do the same.

Awesome ! Exactly what I wanted Thanks @florinmanica

You welcome. Was a pleasure to help you.

I'm trying to transfer from Poloneix to Steem.com. I keep getting this error saying "it exceed the limit ...and please increase your verification level in steem ..." Did you run into this scenario @florinmanica

Try to send the coins not all in one transaction. Maybe it will work. Or add also MEMO adress in that second line. You can find the memo adress clicking your wallet from STEEMIT. It will increase your verification.

great let me try that.

I am sure it will work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51