You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's the real reason why everyone in the Steemit community is so nice.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Marcovanhassel, you are most likely right, but why not? I and I'm sure others post the same or similar things on other platforms and have been doing so for years with no form of monetary reward, we have done it because we want to, we love what we do. So why not do the same on a platform where you are rewarded for doing exactly the same thing that you have been doing for years. Being friendly is not such a bad thing. In some form, isn't that what a lot of us do (rightly or wrongly) in our 9 to 5 to get our wage. We may or may not particularly like some of the people we work with, or for, but to keep the peace (and get paid) we regularly bite our tongue! It's great that we, not only the company, are seeing our share of the success of the platform. We may not all get paid the big bucks like some of the whales on here, but if we all can get a small piece of the pie, then why not? I think Steemit is great, but I also think other social media that I use is great, but I'm not getting any financial reward out of them(yet anyway lol)! I hope you enjoy your time here Marco, I hope we can all make some money!

Sort:  

I'm not saying it's wrong to be here for the cash. I'm saying it's hypocritical to pretend that one is not here for the money.

fair enough comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45