You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need a break (from crypto)

in #steemit6 years ago

same here. Since May last year crypto is on my mind all the time.

While I was / am trying to learn more I feel it took a not really unhealthy approach but I was following the news all the time and I felt I spend too much time on it.

As for now I am still checking the prices pretty much every day but I am ok to not check reddit / youtube everyday to check for new information and feel a bit freed if I am honest.

Maybe I should deinstall Blockfolio as well...

Sort:  

I think as long as it’s out of excitement, it’s fine. Once it becomes habit or addiction, it very easily takes up a lot of the time we could be using towards what we DO feel passionate about though. I get so caught up in trying to be financially independent that I forget the passion I feel for doing the things that would allow me to be financially independent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65