You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitiquette: Self-Upvoting Comments - Have we been given permission or a big dilemma?

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined steemit around 6 months ago.

Pretty early I read an article where it was explained and even encouraged why upvoting your own comments is OK.

Times has changed a bit and now the community seems to agree that you shouldn't do that for the most part.

I think if I put a lot of time and thoughts in a comment it is fine to invite it myself as I do with my articles.

I can also give my comment a smaller vote to push it in front of others so it gets seen better when there are a lot of comments under the article.

In my opinion this is fine but upcoming my comments by default is not.

Sort:  

Hm, I never considered the upvote-for-visibility part... Good point... So an upvote truly means "up" in this case...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44