My Steemit experiments with Randowhale, Booster and Minnowbooster

in #steemit7 years ago

I experimented a bit with @randowhale and @booster with some of my posts. I had different results with both and tried @Minnowbooster only once so far.

The first of those post boosters I got to know was @randowhalerando.png

I guess most of you know how it works, you send 2 SDB to @randowhale and you get a vote with 1-5% voting power.
I am a gambler so I like it. The results were mixed and I am about even with it.

The second one I came across was @booster ( I am aware this is not there logo but couldnt find it becaue I am not smart enough)
sss.jpg

This one works differently then @randowhale. It votes every 2,4 hours and you bid on a share of this vote. So you can check the wallet how much money people paid so far and act accordingly, if competition is tough you might want to wait a round.

Fe example I transfer 2 SBD and you transfer 2 SBD we both get 50% of @boosters vote. I bid 2 SBD again for the next period and you 4 SBD, I get 33% and your 66% votingpower.

I had sometimes problems if I had more then one bid on 2 different posts in the race (which is stupid of course because you make yourself a competitor) and got refunded.

I had the best results when I bid between 10 and 15 SBD. I tried once a bid with 35 SBD and made no profit there. Also I send 35 SBD @boost so dont make this mistake. @boost if you are every reading this be a bro and send me 20 SBD back and keep 15 SBD as stupid fee.

The last one I just came across yesterday @minnowbooster
minnowbooster.png

This one votes instantly on your posts as @randowhale and you dont have to bid like @booster, you buy the vote instantly.
You have to check the voting power (as it is wise to do this with @randowhale also). They claim you get even when it is around 20% still but I didnt try it yet. You can check the voting power here https://steemd.com/@minnowbooster

@Minnowbooster is offering also to rent you votingpower and you can also delegate steempower or steem to their bot. You can even become a loan shark and rent people some of your steempower. Which I find quite interesting and if you take a look at my wallet you can see that I jumped into that.

I will give my experience to this in a while since this is new to me also.

Also when to use it is up for debate and there is a good article from @flurgx
https://steemit.com/steemit/@flurgx/why-you-are-burning-money-if-you-use-whale-voting-bots-incorrectly

One thing I like to mention is that the posts I have made and used @randowhale and got a big vote, where also my most succesful ones. Since you have a better chance to make it to hot.

With this there have also been discussions if you should use this tools and I dont really know as I dont have thought about this really.

I will throw my last 7 SBD. 2 to @randowhale and 2,5 to @booster and @minnowbooster each

Enjoy your day and steem on with or without tools

Sort:  

Good article! Thank you @flipstar, I learned something today 😁

I hope you are fine I refered to yours :-)

I'm super fine with that, o c!
That's why I'm here actually :-)
Thank you :-D

Thank you for sharing the experiment to us! Will reference on this!

my plessure. I am still curious how it will turn out.

I think these bots are not really used to make money but give u some support and boost to get some activities on your post. I think if you can break even with these, its worth to do... only bad thing is they post in the comments area lol

I like the gamble from randowhale.

and yes I agree the idea behind it is, propaply to get minnows a better chance for exposure.

But as they can be profitable people who can upvote themselves enough will also use them.

I read a discussion if those tools were good or bad for the steem system. People say no, people say yes and I am just sitting there thinking I need to read about this more.

for now I like them. It is a bit more fun if your posts and even if it is pretend look like they make some money.
As fast as payouts dropping atm I will propaply not make a profit with my 7 SBD investmant here but thats not important

Thats true, I still use them at times just for an extra boost. With the hardfork19, i t changed a lot. Only time will tell, let see what happens when things settle down a bit but u are right on your points :)

That's actually a good point. I always thought it should give me profit. But maybe it's enough to have some dollars on the post to get recognized a bit easier by the masses..

image.png

Don't thank me :)

Thank you for the information, you surely know a lot of things about steemit now. I'm still getting to know stuff.

I actually first tried randowhale's help when I saw this generous whale giving you upvote on one of your posts lol.

my plessure. I spend to much time here apperantly...

Also I invested a bit and want to know what and how my money is doing.

Would you take a look at my post from yesterday? I would love to hear your opinion. 4 month homeless or free

@flipstar, I'm sorry I missed that post yesterday, too many crappy posts on my feed lol. I had to unfollow some people. I gave you a very long comment there, I hope you don't mind what I said.

I have never heard of this before, so u pay them to vote on your post? Thanks for sharing

yes thats how it works.

I am still not sure if it is profitable but your posts gets more attention, which can lead to more upvotes and followers, so it is also kind of an investmant in your steemit future.

yes i have tried all 3 for a week and used over $120 SBD on it -am sure i lost money but i gained some Steem Power -- over all it was a mistake to do it-- am now following you

I think moneywise it is not profitable to use them especially with the declining payouts through the week.

You have to consider it can push your post into hot, so it can lead to more upvotes and followers which is like an investmant into your steemit future. I think I will stop using them, but I am not sure yet.

yes it is hard to stop like an addiction - cause we all want to get to a level of higher influence as soon as possible -- i want to make sure i don't use it regularly and just use it occasionally -- good on you for having the courage to talk about it openly

i tried to promote one of my posts but i didnt get any results. i think i should have invested in this ..

I did the same with my first SBD I have earned.

While the post maybe was not as good to be worthy to promote it, it didnt get any more attention. I am not sure if I will use this option again.

its easier to use boosters when u want to invest few SBD @flipstar

Much appreciated for sharing the results of your research! Very informative and time saving for the rest of the community. You've been F.U.R.R'd =)

thx a lot. I am still testing them and to be honest still uncertain if I should use them regular. For now I do since I think a more upvoted post $ wise, is getting more attention. So it is an investmant into the future.

Its working for you and you enjoy it! Keep up the great work and stack your chips! You can always donate your riches down the road!

I checked out randomwhale, if there are really guys misstyping or missunderstanding and jep some people do.

well....

you are speaking to one of them.....

actually not randowhale but booster. some guy called boost is pretty happy if he checks his account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43