Flipstar the brave and smart or just hopeful and dumb? Not an Orca yet but getting there

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steem is cheap right now

dafsdafasdfas.jpg

As cheap as I never have seen it before. I would really hate to miss that opportunity and not scoop up some.

Despite what was going on here the last weeks, stuff gets build, people are voting and posting and mosters are fighting.

While everything seems to be a bit more quiet we are far from dead.

So I bought myself around 1400 more Steem and already powered them up.

This brings me up to 40k Steem. Still not an Orca but getting there.

I don`t know if this is the bottom or if I will regret this decision in the future but hopeful it is an oppurtunity which we will never see again and look back and think about with regret

"If I would have just bought xyz for price xxx and hodled"

4ebe2a351054a3e0e75d197168acd5ab.jpg

In hinsight trading and investing is the easiest thing but having skin in the game and going through those ups and downs is another story.

This is my first bearmarket and while I would not say it is fun, it is a great learning experience.

Sort:  

I am your 4000th follower ;)

thank you :-)

For a couple of months I was at 3980-3890. Thought I will never get this 4000

Congratz! On both, being brave and also 4000th follower. how you mean learning experience? cuz of trading? or cuz of getting to know yourself in the situations when constantly losing money? :D Cuz yeah, the second one is my case. I bought cardano at 22, 18 and then 13 cents thinking Im a freaking Warren Buffet hahah, cuz "there's definitely more upside than downside from now on" :D

I also rechardged my coinbase again but Imma wait now..bough 1.3k Steem 2 weeks ago and also thought Im Warren again :D and again was wrong :D I'll really wait now for btc hit sub 2.5k to add more STEEM to my acc. Thanks for LEARN & EARN resteem as well! :)

Both. Trading and the feeling of "loosing" a shitton of money.

The feeling of should sold and blabla, the pain of hodling through, not listening to every shitcoinshiller on youtube and much more.

I like to think that in the next bull market I will act smarter.

Taking profits and being fine with that.

You welcome with the resteem cool idea!

Hah yepp same here...being afraid of selling too early and ending up not selling at all :D Im afraid tho that it's what will the bull market have to battle...cuz now people now it's not all moon and will be selling earlier and more aggressive..same applies for STEEM..

I think the next bull market will be full of people who never touched crypto and possible more institutions.

Also I think it will not only be driven by hype and promises but more by really bringing value to the people.

But yes around the old ath there could be some selling of people want to get out if they not already out thoug

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

MORE POWER!! Great move. Still waiting for my tax return. As soon as I have it...I´m not sure what to buy! I want more ETH, but I also want more NEO and of course STEEM.

I am thinking about how to get more funds and what to sell.

Who needs kidneys anyway if you have BTC

Lol.
I was hoping you'd buy mine. I have 2 of those and some fingers.

hodled too long to afford kidneys atm :-)

I would call it 'courageous'.
I would also not advise it.

I hope some others would do the same though

while i have noticed a definite downturn in my feed, Steemit is still going, and the only thing I worry about is ned pulling the plug but someone has said that he doesn't really control the plug or something. I think Steemit will stick around and that you are making the correct choice :)

Yes that worries me as well but what gives me hope is that more dapps are being build. If one of those would change to another chain though would worry me way more

yes, i haven't ventured outside of Steemit and partiko which is basically the same thing... you got any other suggestions?

not really. I made an account at smoke.io and some steemit clone but I stick to what I konw as I dont see them doing anything better and just coping steemit which makes me want to stay here.

Dapps I like the steemmonsters and I tried to make some videos for dtube otherwise I used steemian on android and steepshot but mostly I am just using steemit

partiko? i like that while on the go but i wouldn't really try to author on my phone, probably because i never got good on typing on it :) It helps me kill minutes between sets at the gym.

I dont really enjoy typing on my phone and usually I used the mobile steem apps just for posting a picture and 2,3 sentences.

The autocorrect is driving me nuts and I would never write an longer article on my phone tbh. Probably I am already too old for this.

But checking in to kill some time it is good though.

On Steemian the voting was a bit akward but I will check out partiko soonish. I am just too lazy to enter my key :-)

Congrats! I'll buy Steem too, but I'll wait 1-4 weeks.

If it drops much further I might get a some more...but I really hope it does not so it probably will

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.837 which ranks you at #1294 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38