Did Dlive ninja us?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

smLogo.png
source

When I first read that Dlive is moving away from Steemit, I was shocked, sad and a bit of fud was rushing through my body.

One of the cooler and bigger dapps will not close its doors, no it will move to another chain claiming it will be more fair there as they claim they are leaving because of the unfair system.

Quote :
"...However, the current economic model of Steem incentivizes large Steem holders to continuously upvote their own content and other creators who specifically support their content. This creates an ecosystem where a content’s true value can't be recognized or be fairly rewarded. Community members who are not "privileged" enough to be a part of these groups with large voting power are therefore penalized financially."

Ouch...right into the heart

It is always the whales. Would be nice to be one yourself.

Wait a sec....they had 2 million SP delegated from STEEMIT INC. Which in my book makes Dlive a pretty big Whale themselve.

If you read the comments under their post the community is outraged.

Was that planned all along?

I dont know but there are some clues which indicate that.

@meno put it very well

meno.png

Despite I was very often having troubles with Dlive while watching and streaming myself ( to be fair this can totally at my end ) I have mixed feelings see them leaving.

On the one hand it was an well known name which was assosciated with Steemit. On the other hand if they just milked us and throw us away now like a used condom .... Fuck off then you greedy assholes.

They praise their new home like the second coming and even lure you in with free cookies, I mean coins while they piss into the fountain they used to drink out a couple of sentences apart.

That is just not the samurai way, you need to be a sneaky ninja for that. Luckily they have one in their new logo. Was a contest on Steemit of course.....

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Fret not we have @vimm and @dtube :)

they really disappointed the whole community who supported them during their initial stage :(

Yeah it is really dissapointing somehow. But we will live

Dam, just when I was starting to think Dlive was cool.... thanks for this great post @flipstar That was a low blow as they say in boxing.
Btw, I am making a post, and am going to mention you in it just to help support the artist I am writing about. Please check it out and the artist's cartoon, it is super funny.

Indeed a real hard one as well!

The cartoons are amazing looking forward to more from him.

They said on the blockchain they are moving they can make 10,000 transactions per second. They will never reach that level to need that feature and steem is damn fast enough.

Time will tell them that they made the wrong move....hopefully

They will fail without the steem community! 💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

I kind of hope so

They betrayed us... And that true.

I've read a few articles on this now and I wanted to know what happens to the content do they port that over to teh new chain I mean its steemit user content or is it just once published via them they have the rights to use it as they please?

It certainly seems like a dick move money grab that is short sighted and going out on your own and attracting users is a costly excercise, good luck but yeah i dont think it was a smart move

I cant imagine they do that...that would be the biggest dickmove in dickmove history.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow that I did not know, thanks for the information, dlive had been an important piece for many here at steemit.
your phrase is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78