You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Formatting and Editing your Blog | Cheat Sheet Included | Just COPY and PASTE!

in #steemit7 years ago

Resteemed and Upvoted. I already follow you so there is nothing more I can do for you except this original hand drawing from Don Rosa, made for me on my 30th birthday. This is Scrooge at the turning point of his life, one frame away of getting rich by finding the goose egg nugget at the Klondike. This is you, my friend. And the next frame is in front of you.

Sort:  

This is soooo awesome! I love it to bits! So cool mate! Feel like I want to print it out and frame it! A really nice digital gift. Appreciate it so much. You are awesome mate!

Just for the reference:

It is from Life and Times of Scrooge McDuck by Don Rosa. I mentioned it before and I mention it again. Get that book an Amazon now!

My image is from this page in chapter 8 of 12. I think it is no spoiler because we all know that Scrooge got rich at the Klondike. This book shows his entire life in the most beautifully illustrated duck comic of all times. Click the image for a bigger version.

Wow, thanks for showing this to me! I have never really read a lot of the comics but now I really want to! Will get it and give it a read! You are awesome mate! Really appreciate the effort of sharing this =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39