You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some random thoughts

in #steemit8 years ago

I started with ripple when they did the World Community Grid, was pretty fun. But then they told everyone we had to send them our ID's, so I told ripple to get bent and went on my merry way to find DASH (formerly known as darkcoin).

Sort:  

Identifying myself with crypto has never been an issue with me. I believe in the technology. Still dislike the government and would like my privacy, but if I'm going to send money to the other side of the world I want to know its not a scam. There's definitely a lot of philosophical debate that need to happen in the community still.

I did the world community grid thing for a little bit but stopped because it was over heating my computer. How did it work for you though?

It worked well. It was my bridge into the industry. Learned a lot met some fantastic people. Didnt make much but had fun.

Nice, glad to hear that. You sound like an interesting person.

Well thank you, thats very kind to say. Come meet me in the DASH public slack. https://steemit.com/dash/@fkn/dash--digital-cash-slack-group

;)

I'll check it when i have some time! thanks for the invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55