How to embed a pic or a gif in a steemit post

in #steemit8 years ago

So I was trying to post this

http://imgur.com/Th6fSNs

Not looking so good, until I add .gif to the end

Adding .jpg and .png also works, not an expert on why they all work. I think it is because all those file types support gifs, but it seems to load fastest if i use .gif

Alright I hope to see a lot more gifs now

Sort:  

A little knowledge always helpful! But if you hit right click and copy image address it will contain all the info to post that image. :)

Nice article and choice of GIF FiveBoringGames!

I've written an article here how to embed an animated GIF here for any of you who need bullet point advice on copying and pasting URLs for a GIF website. Would love to know anyone's feedback in the comments if I could improve it in any way. Take care! Love from the UK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68