You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily Da Vine's 7 Tips for Steemit Success

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am very new here - 8 weeks and appreciate your post very much. I am a content creator in several niches and on multiple platforms for about 6 years now. I came to steemit solely for the Alexa ranking and then got a bit excited for the payouts!

I started by shooting for 3-4 posts a day and as you can imagine - all fell dead. I later found out that no post here gets the alexa ranking until it reaches a $10 payout, so I stopped posting so much and started focusing on commenting and learning. This has helped a lot.

I am "big" on Twitter and coach it, so I take advantage of the ability to tweet my posts from here. This led to tweeting the posts I upvote as well. Then I started a steemit list on Twitter and so far have 55 steemers on it in just a couple of weeks.

Steemit posts come through beautifully on Twitter and I am getting excellent results with ReTweets and interaction on them.

Now I will be making steemit posts on how to use twitter to best advantage for steemit. Many of my new steemer twitter friends need a bit of help so I am revising some of my Twitter coaching help and will do a couple of posts a week on this topic. I hope this will create a lot of synergy between the two platforms.

This is so unexpected! My main niche is health and weight loss, so that is what I thought I would be doing here. Instead I now have great hopes for my little project and feel like it is a hole I can fill. My Twitter project is my way to get involved and use my current skills. I feel really happy to have stumbled upon it even though it is completely off track from my original intention.

I have seen some of your posts before and love your views of your area. I'm a nomadic wanderer and I love nothing more than to see glimpses of where other people are and you do that well.

I'm in SE Asia now for over a year and have tried to make connections on all of my other platforms - not very successfully. Once I joined steemit - boom! - I have all kinds of SE Asian connections now with interesting views of things and places I have never heard of before.

Maybe I will get back to my weight loss posts, but not right now.

I bookmarked this post, resteemed, and I'm tweeting. I have no power for upvoting today since my voting finger went out of control last night :) Thank you again and I hope other people will learn from your ideas too.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for this comment!

All of these things were learned in a natural progression of being involved and it sounds like you had your own progression to get to where you are. At the end of the day we have to respond to what people want and that's pretty cool. Thanks for this comment and the support, I really appreciate it!

You're welcome. Glad to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45