You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Changing Me [Repost from June]

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm one of those obnoxious people who always sees sunshine and it drives people insane and they want to punch me or think I'm lying. I have a really hard time understanding depression because I'm so darn optimistic and busy expecting good things to happen - even at the worst of times.

But! Writing like this exposes everyone's demons to a degree. Mine too, for sure. We are not used to communicating so openly and so deeply until we start blogging.

The good news is that here on Steemit, we have people to interact with. Imagine a person starting their own blog - like I did 6 years ago. It takes a long time to get any traffic out there. Here we have a community - not fully functional, but still.

I'm glad you are working through things, my friend. Going through it now will help you in the long run even if it's not too fun right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59