You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 19 | Sept. 15th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

I would like to see an indicator on each post to see who resteemed it. I know I can find that information elsewhere, but having the ability to quickly check each post would help. I try to visit the people who help me so I can get them back.

I would also like more sharing buttons. For me that means Pinterest, stumbleupon, digg and g+. I'm sure there are many others who share to other places too.

I'm mystified by the passwords and keys and all of that. I've read tutorials and I still don't get it. I think this is more a general issue with crypto than just with steemit, but I wish it was more simple to understand for people like me who are not too tech-y.

Finally, the steps to moving money here are strange and mysterious as well. I'm about to try to release a small amount of sbd and see if I can turn it into fiat and spend it. I've looked at this a couple of times and the tutorials make me need a nap.

  • Go to another place
  • open an account
  • send your money somewhere by some means
  • somehow it gets to the new place
  • now figure out how to get the money from the new place into your bank or somewhere else so you can spend it
  • obtain more passwords in this procedure and don't lose them!

Ergh...

I would be so happy if I could have a debit card from steemit and spend directly. I guess steemgigs is one way of doing that trick! But I would like to be able to actually spend it. This is on my list :)

Sort:  

Had to UV your comments, LOL, they are very good and I like the part about the nap, frankly

LOL

Naps solve all problems in life!

I love naps, I just rarely take them!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69