You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag! - STEEM and (possibly) delegation prizes!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad I saw this post today. My delegation issues keep me out of League 1, but I would like to try in league 2 to see how I do. I try hard to vote for minnows, comment and visit their blogs. And this will force me to look at your other metrics to try to improve. I really appreciate all your efforts even though I stopped here in December. I wish I have know about league 2 because you seem to target what I do.

Sort:  

If you already do a lot of commenting here then league 2 is going to be best for you.

Good because I do think I comment a lot on other blogs - but now I will know how I measure up!

I think you will be pleasantly surprised how you do here @fitinfun, my experiences in visiting with you have been nothing but pleasant. I think it's only a matter of visiting with as many different people outside of your own blog. Easier said than done I know, of course you visit inside your blog, but it does force you a bid to get out of that comfort zone. I hope someday to build myself to get into a comfort zone at some point as you have done so successfully on here. I am glad to see you joined the league, you always want to compete among the best!

That is true - I try to stay with the winners if I can. Thank you for the compliment - that means a lot to me.

League two has been here since the start of the year so it is quiet new, I know you were around for the first league last July/Aug time I think.

You are already entered into league 2 (64th this week) :D

Thank you Asher - I learned so much from you and everyone when I was here and I am glad to come back. I stopped curation for the rewards and now do it to help the tiny minnows, but I still have the lessons learned here in mind.

I'm going to try to get my son @bxlphabet in here too. He's got an older account but really just has been active in the last couple months. He's in the "very confused" stage of steemit life, so I tell him to just post and comment and post and comment. If I say much more than that he is done listening to me :)

Glad to have you back!

Yes, you need to fit all you have to say in a 5 second window, or else he man no longer be listening :)

lol - 5 seconds! This is a big problem for me - I have so many words to say.

A guy I used to supervise was a really good worker and once he told me he never listened to a word I said! He was still good and we got alone fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83