You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Give me your Steem Power and I will prove to you I have used it wisely

in #steemit7 years ago

I can't believe all that money is not voting! Jaw dropped! I don't have all your charts, but I think I compare well lol.

I want some delegated too! If they go through @minnowbosster they would get a reward! What the heck. I find out something stupid here every day.

@jerrybanfiled - please see this post - find out who these people are and get them to do something. Anything is better than nothing. Good Lord. I'm taking a nap or going for a walk.

Sort:  

It doesn't matter if it's not voting. If it were the supply would be the same, we smaller fish would just have less power. Also, nobody profits from delegating through minnowbooster other than the one delegating.

How do you come up with that analysis?

Anybody who's been here long enough to know will tell you that there is a limited supply of steem. When the whales don't vote the minnow votes are more powerful. Whales like @smooth and @abit proved this by enforcing an experiment where whale votes were negated.

As for delegation from minnowbooster, here's my analysis. Currently I just about break even on the delegation I pay for but I got that at a much better deal than minnowbooster or blocktrades offers.

Your analysis does not take into account the difference in influence for a person going from a .01 vote to something higher. This is where I find the difference matters. I'm getting people following and interacting who would not have done so when my vote was .01. Also - I don't notice you taking into account the effect of the increased sp over time (sp you would not otherwise earn).

I have no idea how or if this will make a difference at higher levels, but from where I am at now (under 500 real sp) - I seem like a big fish even though I am not. This is where I think the benefit comes even if it is not showing in your analysis.

And so you think everyone should have to pay for that? Because when I joined nobody had to pay. We became stake through the value we brought through interacting and content creating. Not by buying. How do we expect the masses to join if everybody has to pay?

Well, right now - there is little support from the top to the 98% minnows - so if the minnows can lease some influence and try to help each other - why not? Things are not the same today as they were on Day One - not that I was here for that exciting time.

I know other people who have the strategy of "sucking up to whales"in order to succeed. This is a wonderful strategy and most definitely works. "Get in on the whale circle jerk" is a strategy recommended.

Some make posters that say, "Oh whale! I love you!" and add these to comments. You can make good money with this strategy as whales add the best "suck uppers" to their bots. Some of think that is a crock and won't do it. Chasing after the limited suck-up-ness enjoyment level of whales is not the way to go in my opinion, but it works for many.

Leasing is a another way to grow. There is little interaction here. We only get less than 3 comments per post and 98% of those comments are from bots. If I can make an impact with a 12 cent vote versus a 1 cent vote - why not?

You don't "have to pay" - this is an option offered on the platform and it works - so why not?

The masses are not joining because the platform is very difficult and the rewards are slow to come. The couple I have gotten to try have both quit in disgust and have nothing good to say.

How much effort does the average old-timey steemer put into helping minnows succeed? I have no idea but it seems like "not much."

You would be better off buying the steem on the market.

When I had 60 sp - if I bought 12 sp - nothing good would happen for months. If I leased 450 sp - at least I have a vote worth something for a month and will surely exceed an increase of 12 sp during that time with focus.

The difference in 60 to 72 sp is nothing and does no good in the short term. Going over 500 and having a vote of 6 cents gives clout in this odd world where the big guys vote at 1%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44