You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: suddenly unable to gain new followers!?!

in #steemit6 years ago

There is a lot less activity in general it seems to me. I use GINA so I can see whenever someone follows or unfollows me, or upvotes me or comments. It used to be over 100 messages a day. The past couple weeks it may be a dozen or so. Discord itself is like a morgue compared to what it once was. There is a beep that goes off whenever anyone posts, and it used to just be constant, I could not take and and had to turn off my volume. Now it is mostly silent. I don't know what it means, summer slowdown? Low sentiment due to the bad crypto market? Or steemit losing steem...? Anyway, I have gained a couple followers this week, but not many.

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting, and for that info! Makes me feel like it could be a general slowdown. Summertime, perhaps. Low crypto market, yeah that should have some effect. Doesn't really explain the sudden dropoff. From a few posts getting me 30 followers, to a few posts getting me 1 follower. Comments and votes are down, too.
I hope it's temporary and Steemit gets moving again soon. Where's that "any day now" update, I wonder? I've been here almost a year and there haven't really been any improvements in that time. For cutting edge technology, things feel a bit stale at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70