You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Verification And An Invitation To Play With @longsilver and @fishyculture!

in #steemit6 years ago

💖

My mom and dad's wedding picture... you can see the specter of the coming heartbreak even then. They were SO in love, then 53 years later he dropped dead at her feet and she just never got over it. How could she? I am not much for bargaining with God, but that is the deal I always plead for: Please, just let us go together. Hard on our kids, sure, but no harder than watching either of us try to learn to live without the other.

Sort:  

Amen! It is life-altering and you never get over. You can't carry on like nothing has changed. There is no doubt it is difficult. I am still finding my way almost 3 years later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46