You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Survival tool for Africa? (Original Analysis & Thoughts)

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm already noticing Africans and other third worlders on paid-to-post websites like Bitcointalk's signature campaigns, Postloop (for fiat), and btcinstantwin (a lot of Nigerian users).

Steemit has high earning potential, but people who are desperate for income to buy necessities may shy away from it as it does not have instant results. Perhaps an African-only curation guild to encourage new posters would help keep them on the platform.

Captcha filling jobs or cryptocurrency faucets could also provide supplemental income for those that have a language barrier or lack of proper education.

Sort:  

I agree with you, it's best to keep earning expectations in check when beginning on steemit , the rewards will come with hardwork and dedication. There are already curation trails helping authors. I know of @onequality which supports Nigerian posters,I have benefited a lot from this.

@fiserman - Thank you very much for your response. You make very good points. It is true that Steemit does not provide instant gratification. However, as far ad I know, other monetised blog systems too, do not pay much to newcomers unless they are already established bloggers.
I am happy to report that some Senior Steemians have already started an Initiative called AfricaUnited on Steemit to support African Steemians. I am regularly interacting with members ṭo provide support to the extent I can.

I am traveling now but will take a look at your work too. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79