Steemit.Chat Contest #9 + Contest #8 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago

The 8th contest was about sharing about any friendship that you made on Steemit.Chat that contributed to your growth on Steemit. There were some good entries and I’m pleased to read through them all.

We’re also back with a new contest this week but let me first announce the winners.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #8:

  1. @patriot - I've met a lot of people on the chat here, all amazing, but I have to give a special shout-out to @patrice. That lady is special. I'm not that great of a guy, I admit that, and women see through my bullshit as they see through all of our bullshit. When I talk to @patrice there's no bullshit. She's all business, she warrants respect, and I don't think there's anyone around who would have the balls to ever mess with her. She got me seriously thinking about the issues that are hampering the STEEM blockchain and inspired me to dedicate my resources to improve it however I can. I'm pretty selfish, would have never done that before. I don't even remember how it happened but somehow, after talking to @patrice, it made sense to take on the task of doing something good for fellow members. She's going to read this so I can't say too much or it'll all go to her head; she's got enough going on up there as is.

  2. @olgy-art - Hi everybody:) I would like to tell you how i met @jwolf on Steemit. Sooo, i came on this platform in July and i had no idea what's going on here 🙂. I started to read new posts and in some moment i saw a picture of a good-looking guy. I checked his post and his advices for new users on Steemit. I don't remember yet what i wrote in a comment under that post, but i've got his answer very fast. So we began to chat in the comments, then in steemit.chat and then in Facebook.
    He told me a lot about Steemit, to what i should pay more attention, and so on...I noticed how easy it is to communicate with him and we could discuss something for hours... Now i have a lot of people here that i love to talk with. They aren't maybe friends yet, but i know for sure that i can share my thoughts with them and they always will give me a wise advice or at least will be honest with me. Now i'm talking about @kus-knee and @reinhard-schmid. They are very interesting persons and very creative guys! I appreciate a lot their opinion about my art cos they gave me a lot of good advices yet.

@ceepee gets 15% of the SBDs from the contest #8 for the contest suggestion.

Contest #9

Let's get on with the 9th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat

What would you do when the aliens arrive?

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Answer this question, ‘What would you do when the aliens arrive?’ in 100 words or less. You can be as witty, funny or serious as you want to be. Please be creative with your responses.
  3. Post a comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry. Be as detailed as you want in a single comment, please don’t add your story in multiple lines.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. I will select 4 entries. Winners will receive an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post only one!
  7. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

@jznsamuel gets 15% of the sbds from this post for his contest suggestion.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #9 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—How Did you Discover Steemit.com?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Thank you @firepower. I got my SBD.

You are most welcome and thanks for letting me know. :)

Great contest @firepower it's very valuable and congratulation of @patriot @olgy

Namaste

Thank you. I will look forward to seeing your entry. :)

Thanks dear 🙏🙏

Wow I like this contest sir., I just submitted my entry.

Thanks. Glad to know that you have participated in the contest. :)

I so love this. I'll see what I can come up with...
Also, a suggestion for the next contest. It will be Christmas already but having a contest like, "what would you do if your president declares 'no Christmas again?' "

Thank you for the suggestion and please feel free to participate in the contest. :)

Finally a steemit chat contest that i can participate. Wait me @firepower i'm coming!

I'm just here. :) Please do participate. I will look forward to your entry.

I did, I did! So excited! :)

@firepower, many many congratulations to you for arranging successful contest also congrats to winners. good initiative and positive thinking you have. nice efforts for community.thanks.
Followed.

Thank's a lot. Please, feel free to participate in the contest.

Congratulations to lucky winners, this is great contest. I keep on thinking new ideas. Thanks @firepower for organizing this contest.

Please do share your ideas too if you have any. :)

I love these contests. Thats my entry in!

Great! I will look forward to it. :)

Congratulation to the winners and I would participate in the new contest.

Sure, I will look forward to your entry.

Thank you I made the entry in the designated channel of steem chat..I hope my luck will also get pumped up this time to win this contest just like the altcoins pumping up.

Thank you @firepower and Have a Great Day.

You are welcome, you too have a great day.

Congrats @olg-art and @patriot 👍
All contribution were xceptionally interesting @ceepee thanks for such intrresting stuff...

Keepsteemi gg

Many thanks!!:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67