Steemit.Chat Contest #8 + Contest #7 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The seventh contest was about describing Steemit.Chat General channel with a caption. There were some good entries with a couple of funny ones as I was hoping there would be.

I planned on selecting 4 winners initially but since SBDs are valued higher, I will be selecting 6 winners as there’s enough to go around for everyone, and I hope this will encourage greater participation in the future.

We’re also back with a new contest this week but let me first announce the winners.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #7:

  1. @partice -Welcome to the insane asylum. Check your sanity at the door.
  2. @xyzashu -There's something special about the general. We all love your shit there ...in case you can eat back ours!!!
  3. @varunpinto My Saturday on #general channel was going so good, until i realised it was Sunday
  4. @bsameep -General is not so general in case you wanna talk 'only general'
  5. @thatindianlady -#general channel : Used by Steemians hoping for upvote guarantee, though only a handful get lucky.
  6. @olgy-art - I would call this chat "Blah blah room": a lot of conversations about nothing.

Contest #8

Let's get on with the 8th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Networking on Steemit.Chat that benefitted you on Steemit!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Write about a friendship made on Steemit.Chat that contributed to your growth on Steemit.
  3. Post a comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry. Be as detailed as you want in a single comment, please don’t add your story in multiple lines.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. I will select 2 entries. Winners will receive an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post only one!
  7. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

@ceepee gets 15% of the sbds from this post for his contest suggestion.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #8 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—How Did you Discover Steemit.com?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I just submitted my entry!

Suggestion: Christmas fairy tales: Write what you know about Santa Claus

Great! I will check that out. Thanks for the suggestion @smyle.

Oommggggg i'm one of winners!!!! Wake me up 😌😌😌 i can't believe it 😵😵😱😱😱 Wooohoooo.... Thank you so much!! I'm so happy 😘😘😘

You are most welcome. :) Good job! I will look forward to seeing your participation again.

sure i will try it now and congrats all winners and hope i will be in ur list next @firepower

I will look forward to seeing your entry. Good luck. :)

Great post.Congrats to all winners!

is an one can take part in the contest and i am a bit new i will try to learn how it works then will join also

Can we just write small about the friend first we got on steemichat ?
is that enough to take part @firepower

Yes, you can.

Congratulations all winner

Congratulations to all winners and I like sixth one blah blah room it's nice comment.

If i want to participate then I have to write a post friendship in steemit on that channel??

You need to write about a friendship made on Steemit.Chat that contributed to your growth on Steemit.

@ceepee is actually a female.

Awesome and can't wait to make a post about my steemit friendship.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79