Regarding Steemit.Chat Downtime (22nd June, 2017)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Many of you have been reaching out to me regarding the ongoing downtime on various alt-social channels. @riverhead has been on the top of this issue as we've been facing some minor bugs in recent times, causing a number of small issues on the platform.

With increased sign-ups on Steemit.com, we've been experiencing heavier load on our servers and recently we've been experiencing some database related issues as well. Our dedicated server is down at the moment. Nothing to worry about as it's being looked into but this might be a slightly longer downtime than we've seen in a very very long time.

I'll have a more comprehensive update on Steemit.Chat in the near future. Meanwhile, I thank you for patiently waiting till we get these issues sorted and the Chat is back online again!

I assure you that we will have Steemit's favourite communication platform up and running asap!


Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

thank you for the update. I've tried to go on there a couple of times as I was notified I had a message. I got to write an initial response and then haven't been able to get back in there. Thank you all for all of your hard work.

Thank you so much! :)

Wait, there's a Steemit chat?

Noob alert!

Thanks for introducing me to it lol

Sign up when it's live.

How does it work?

It is a sign that we are improving.

It certainly affects my posts, hope to see it up and running again

@firepower
@riverhead
I trust you guys are doing the needful. I love the chat platform as it's where I easily get realtime answers to my numerous inquiries as a new member and love d great sence of humor plus discipline to rules members exhibit. Great team...keep it up.

Thank you so much! :)

You are welcome @firepower
I need to publish my first 200+ followers after 10days of membership but my chat buddies need to be alerted...as such am anxiously waiting for update from u. Am following you hoping for favourable updates soon. Your efforts are appreciated I understand the huge work involved...

Hang in there! :)

Sure @firepower
Do visit my blog regularly to be checking my post.. Your constructive criticism shall be appreciated to enable me improve as one of the best content blogger on steemit..!

Great work guys. There's been a lot of new users recently so I appreciate the extra work needed and load on the server this must have. I second the option of having a status page. It at least give people peace of mind that it's not working and to come back later. May stop the huge amount of traffic constantly refreshing the page also.

Thanks for the heads up @firepower - much appreciated

Thank you so much! :)

What's the chance of having a "status" page for all of Steem's services - so notifications like this are not necessary?

Indeed! Post it to steemit on GitHub. :)

Thanks for the suggestion.

I'd like to point out for regular users, posting a new feature request on GitHub may be a little too technical.

It's a shame there isn't a "suggestion" box or way for users to add new functionality requests and then have the community vote on it.

It think it's a worthwhile process to help support excellent development of features the community really wants.

That's a very good idea... All services like this could link back to the status page to give it more views too

I second this idea.

Growing pains I guess ;)

Absolutely!

Hold hold

Thanks. Good information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41