You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Fast Reply" : A New and Efficient Way to Comment!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks, @lynncoyle1. I am definitely going to check this out. I am struggling to keep up with everything and I now want to be doing MORE! That said, I'm getting busier offline, partly because my new little business is beginning to take off (one day it might not be little ;) ) and it's a really busy patch with visitors and events in the village, so the kitchen calls. I, too, prefer real comments and struggle with the passe kind of "This is nice" or "Thank you for sharing". I prefer to qualify my comment and engage with some of the really awesom stuff that I'm seeing. Equally, though, there is a LOT of crud and I'm also needing to work out how to weed that out of my feed because I miss a lot from the peeps I follow - because I like them as human beings and/or because I like what they write.

Ok, so now to look at your post and get back to the job in hand! Lol

Happy day to you, two!

Sort:  

You're welcome @fionasfavourites, and congratulations on your business picking up. Be careful what you wish for, right? haha

I too have a distaste for disingenuous commenting, so the fact that I can continue to genuinely comment, and have a tool to speed that up, is a win-win for sure :)

My feed is such a mess that I never even look at it anymore. I need to take a day to do a cull there :) Do you use @ginabot? Because there is a spot in "her" settings where you can be notified when certain people write a new post. You only have to write the names in. It's another great tool; I too was missing out on posts for people...same reasons too!

because I like them as human beings and/or because I like what they write.

Thank you for stopping by :)

@lynncoyle1 Oh yes, that is something I am learning - being careful what I wish for, hahahaha! I'm not complaining though, when I consider where I was about a year ago.

I do have Ginabot, but I didn't know about that feaure - I will go and look for it. My feed is a mess, too, and I feel overwhelmed. A cull (I like that word - humane killing - ha! - not) from time to time is essential. I am also needing to spend time here and making use of the tool @simplymike shared not so long ago, to create lists of useful posts. Another way of hoarding, I suppose 🙄

Happy day to you, @lynnecoyle1

If you type ..set in the "bar" in ginabot, you'll get a link to go to the settings page.


If that's terribly confusing, please ask me to clarify.

Yes, simplymike's "thing" is on my bookmarked page to get back to lol

and I just realized with Fast Reply that I couldn't upload this pic easy fyi

@lynncoyle1 this is so helpful - thank you. I need to spend some time paying attention to all of this. And yes, I think this Fast Reply is just for text and, incidentally, when I looked at your response in eSteem, on my phone, I didn't see the pic, either.

What I'm finding about some of the Steem-related apps that are in Steem-Connect, is that they are quite hard to find. I need to create a way for managing and sorting them for myself without having a gazillion tabs open. All part of the learning curve 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33