You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview with Sterlin Lujan: Being an Anarchist, Cryptocurrency and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

LOL! Changed into a fascist? No, no, no... he always was one and acting like he was not. That's not a belief you simply pick up along the path towards complete individual liberty. You had that belief the whole trip, and you just didn't get exposed for having it at first.

The profit we make along the path is not what's important. The objective is. I'd give up every dime I have and will ever make if it meant the world was more free after I physically die. My vision is maximizing individual liberty, so all efforts towards that ultimate goal are a good thing.

Monero is as anonymous and robust as ZenCash? That's news to me. I'll look into it further. The problem with crypto coins is that a better one may come along at any moment. It's hard to stay the "king" of liberty's top crypto for that reason.

Well said about consent and voluntary interaction. It's not that complicated. Is it voluntary? Everyone is a consenting adult? That's a beautiful thing, but a lot of people still struggle with the concepts.

Thanks for the quality interview, friends!

Sort:  

Why is he a fascist?

I know the definition changes from person to person, but I'm referring to people being collectivists and having beliefs that basically justify means for the ends. For example, people support rulers or governments for the "greater good" or because they are racists and want "those other people" kept under control. They are elitists and feel they are better than other people. He went full collectivist last I understood and started justifying all sorts of control "for the greater good." That's not consistent and counter to individual liberty. Either you support individual liberty, or you do not. I don't need a ruler, and I don't need control systems. No one does. If someone wants one, they need to leave me out of it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70