You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Twins Are Cranky | Is It The State Of Crypto That's Got Them Down?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How many months are the babies now? Sometimes they say it's just a different phase and transition every month. My baby the other night was also cranky. She sleeps for a good 30 minutes then wakes up crying; it went like that for 4 times. How can you still post here on steemit with all that? If that's me, I don't think I'd be able to cope. These days with just a lack of sleep and I'm already having a hard time blogging here. But like you said, 'it's keeping eye on the future that helps us get thru these tough times.' Steemit will make things happen. Agree? I hope Squirt and Squish gets better soon..and you of course. Take care of yourself. You and the babies will be needing that.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @filnette! Taking care of myself is hard ... I'm usually too tired to think about it! :D The girls are 10 months now. I've noticed that sleeping patterns change when they go through a growth spurt and they've really increased the amount of solids they've been eating. But I think some of it was an earache ... they would wake up crying like they were in pain and then not be able to go back to sleep. But thankfully, they're sleeping better now!

How is your little one now? That sounds similar to what was happening here too!

Steemit is kind of therapeutic I think ... instead of just storing up all the tiredness and thoughts of "what am I doing wrong?!" I get to write it out, share/laugh about it with others, and then realize things aren't really so bad. And then keep moving forward :)

Take care of yourself too and I hope your little one feels better soon!

Good to know that they're sleeping better now. How about you? You should not be too tired to think of yourself as well as the girls will be needing that too. My little one has just turned 9months and is now rolling and tossing around the bed when sleeping but nonetheless,sleeping soundly. She also starts to shows a short-tempered behavior. 😔

I agree. Steemit can be therapeutic. I can write anything in here and it helps during the hard times when I really need to 'let out' things.

I'm sleeping better too ... we have an awful mattress though, so sometimes I wake up with a sore back :(

Does your little one get upset when she doesn't get what she wants? Or because she can't communicate what she needs? Squirt is able to tell us when she has a dirty diaper now. She puts her tongue between her lips and "spits" ... she used to do it for fun, but then I started doing it when I would change her. And now she does it consistently to tell me she needs to be changed. I know it's frustrating for them though when we don't understand what they need.

That is sooo cute!! You just gave me an idea.lol. Such a witty baby Squirt is. May baby often throws tantrums when we can't give her what she wants. Most times we really intend not to just to tease her and oh she can really throw a tantrum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42