You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scamming on Steemit, please beware of this account!

in #steemit7 years ago

She posted a question about how to improve her rep and I explained in a comment, and while I was doing that she created another post plagiarising someone. Its insane. How do these people not get that copyright infringement online is no different from the real world.

saying you are new to steemit is the worst bullshit excuse for this behaviour. I am perplexed by this person.

Sort:  

Yeah, just lame excuse, it's just pure stupidity.... People like this should be flaged more by other users and just simply removed from using the platform and spoiling it for others that are having a good time here.....

Yes. If I had the voting power to to make an impact I would, in the meantime if I see this sort of thing I report it to the original owner of the content or to steemcleaners.

Aside from that all I can think of is to check if something is original (if at all possible) before upvoting/resteeming. Hopefully over time people who don't generate their own content will simply go away as they are not making any money.. (perhaps wishful thinking on my part).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38