Steemit feed "hack"

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello Steemit community!


Today I have discovered something strange. I went to home page of steemit and in address bar saw how link to feed looks like.

So I tried to change username of profile and discovered that you can see how someone else's feed looks like.

For this example I will use steemit of @pfunk.

full size

As you can see these 2 pages are different. On the left side is mine feed and on the right pfunk's both opened with same account at the same time.

With this "hack" you can see how feed of any steemit user looks like. Also if some whale follows you, you can see how easy/hard is to find your post.

Another example:
I resteemed post and in my feed is almost on the top but on the right picture we can see @ned's feed page and how much he need to scroll to find it because he follows much more people.

full size

On the same way we can change Ned's password.

It only takes one little thing - his current password :)

full size

full size

Greetings from @fibra59
full size

Sort:  

nice. This makes ranking so much easier to check. if someone is logged into google you have no idea and no way of checking how you will show up to an individual person. Who knows what they do with the orders.


Hi @fibra59, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

thank you very much! glad you like it

Super helpfull, resteemed and followed

Thank you very much!

@transisto thank you for downvote. I appreciate your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78