New Steemit bug

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers !

I have noticed new bug after this update. If I open some tag and want to see "new" category of that tag Steemit redirects me to New posts which are not in that tag.
For example:
I opened #memechallenge tag

Here I can see trending page of that tag.. After clicking "new" to see them in order:

Steemit redirects me to https://steemit.com/created

So I need to add /memechallenge in link bar to see them in order..

Please fix this bug

Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

Also the editor option when creating a post doesn't seem to working properly either...

Been having huge problems with this issue, glad you brought it up and glad it's not just me.

Agreed.The editor glitches are making it impossible for me to post anything atm, very frustrating...

You could try posting in markdown... even if you aren't familiar with it you could still get the basic functions needed to create a post.

Also there is a markdown guide available under the text section of your post when you use that format... it doesn't take that much time to learn a couple basic functions.

I would give that a try if you are trying to post something. :)

Agreed, extremely frustrating

I have been dealing with that bug all day, I have been replacing /trending/ with /created/ in the URL as a work around.

I feel sorry for this week memechallenge judge :D

I am very glad that you are giving such a great contribution especially reported an error that is very helpful platform

That is true, also discovered when i was searching for posts in my area of interest - sure that will work again wehen HF17+18 go live on Thursday - the editor issue is driving me nuts though :-)

I noticed, but I wasn't sure, if it had always been like that.

It hadn't been like that... I used that for memechallenge every day to see which entries are new.

you can still go there by hand:

https://steemit.com/created/memechallenge

... like in my earlier post: Steemit staff doesn't seem to use the page themselves, that's why -I think- these things happen.

Good catch, I noticed the same bug with other tags as well...

Always great to see people trying to hunt bugs! This is what pushes things forward. Things like this is what needs to be rewarded. PUSH INTO THE FUTURE!!!

yep, today the editor make me crazy, I'm using html to create my contents.
I notice the bug about tag/new after I read your post, few hours ago this bug there isn't. :(

New updates always come with cool things + few bugs :D

Forever and ever :D Here in Italy we have a proverb "You can't have a good omelet if you don't break some eggs " :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76